We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was last minute and was the perfect solution. There's laundry machines onsite which was a plus, the rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are to die for. I could sleep in them all day. Leave a good tip for the maid service, they work super hard. Staff was super friendly, all shifts at front desk were all super friendly. Breakfast was relaxing, spacious, well laid out. And always thank the breakfast attendant, they work hard or slip them a tip. The outdoor pool was pretty, nice to have a cup of coffee in the morning sitting by it. Overall, I would stay again any time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear PC:
Your compliments on our property and services are appreciated by our entire staff. It is always rewarding for our team to receive such excellent feedback from our guest. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Cathy, Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stay here a few nights on a weekly basis due to work and feel like this is our home away from home. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the rooms are a nice size and decorated very nicely. We cannot say enough about the friendly staff especially Lenora at the front desk. Breakfast offers a vast choice of delicious options. A wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share how "Wonderful" your stay was. Our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express, Brooksville Florida I-75, was highly complimented knowing we made you feel at "Home".
We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Cathy
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We checked in to this hotel late & left pretty early so I can't give a lot of detail about it. I can say that the bed & pillows were very comfortable & the room was clean. The lady at the front desk was pleasant. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of assortment. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear rannyfos:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, in Brooksville, Florida.

Every member of our friendly staff is dedicated to making our Guest's stay great!

We look forward to your return.

Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel is easy to spot from Interstate, but hard to get to, behind a gas station and unopened restaurant in front. Turn left at stoplight and search for very small sign. In search of a quiet room, it helps to think of the place as an L shape. One long side of the building parallels the Interstate entrance ramp and the front of the building has constant noise from cars and people checking in/out. (First night there were three semitrailers parked on the dead-end street in front with refrigerator units running all night.)

For a quieter room, request inside with a view of the pool area rather than the large parking lot. Hotel has high ceilings, and that contributes to a spacious feeling.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Recognized for my brand loyalty at check-in. Requested a quiet room on check-in and Linette upgraded us from parking-lot-view to pool-view and said that was best available because we are federal government employees staying at a low rate. The assigned room on the second floor was nice and quiet above the pool area, but had an internal connecting room door. Concerned about noise from adjacent room because of a bad Holiday Inn experience earlier in the week, so went back to the front desk and received another room assignment on second floor to a larger room with sofa and larger TV, but nearly over the canopy of the front door.

This room also had an interconnecting room door, but the adjacent room was vacant. The deadbolt lock between the rooms did NOT engage fully into the steel door frame and we did not feel secure and safe. The room AC unit below the window is very loud even on the lowest setting. The Broan bathroom ceiling fan was NOT functioning and the bathroom filled with steam during shower.

Due to schedule change, decided to stay a second night and Cathy at the front desk was very helpful in making us feel welcome and able to accommodate our change. Cathy contacted housekeeping to inform them we were staying over (probably so the bedding would not be changed). Unfortunately housekeeping never serviced the room during the 6 hours from 11AM to 5PM that we were gone, so we had to return to the front desk again to get clean towels for the second night. We had the Privacy card up early while getting ready for the day, and apparently this is one of those hotels that just bypasses the room and never comes back because the front desk told us that is why our room was not reset.

Room Tip: Rooms inside of the L shape building are more quiet...ask for view of pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the IHG brand. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our truly amazing staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times most recently last weekend. The staff is always friendly including the ladies working the breakfast area who were very kind. There is plenty to pick from for breakfast but I could make a meal out of the cinnamon rolls. I can't believe no one has mentioned how delicious they are soft and warm too. We found the bed to be super comfortable at other hotels we often wake up with aches and pains from the mattress but not here thankfully. We appreciate the friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and great breakfast. What more can ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our clean property and that our amazing staff was able to make your stay a comfortable one. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Your staff Eric and Linette are a class act! Eric really went out of his way to find me a rental car in the area, and Linette was really helped me find a good place to eat in the area. The breakfast was really good, love the pancakes. The breakfast lady was really funny and made me laugh, I did not know what her name was. The room was really nice and clean. The location was great because I had meetings in Ocala and Tampa and this hotel was right in the middle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy that our outstanding guest services shined threw. We will inform all of the staff of your kind words. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Was traveling from Ft Myers, Fl to Atlanta and got into some bad rain storms. My wife and I decided to stop and get a hotel. We were lucky to find The Holiday Inn Express in Brooksville, fl. We had no reservations, but an associate there by the name of Linette was most courteous and helpful. She even provided us with restaurants who delivered and the one we chose was very good. She also volunteered to get us ice. We would definitely stop here again. In addition to the personalized customer service provided, the beds were very comfortable and the place was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lccook100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear lccook100,

Your compliments on our property and services are appreciated by our entire staff! It's always extremely rewarding for our team to receive such an excellent feedback from our guests who has seen it all. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. It's our job to exceed your expectations in every way to provide you a clean and professional services.

Thank you,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
22 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75

Address: 30455 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: £109 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, Florida. While visiting central Florida, consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, where your comfort is our first priority. Our Brooksville, Florida, hotel also offers convenient access to local attractions and nearby corporate offices. Brooksville boasts numerous outdoor attractions, which include Withlacoochee State Forest, Withlacoochee State Trail, Croom Motorcross ATV Park and Weeki Wachee Springs. Families staying at our hotel in Brooksville, FL are sure to enjoy visiting nearby Hernando Heritage Museum, which offers historical entertainment Downtown Brooksville also offers one-of-a-kind shopping and dining. For business travelers lodging in Brooksville, Florida, Florida Rock Industries, Florida Mining and Lykes Pasco Foods, Inc. are just minutes from our Brooksville hotel. Unlike other hotels in Brooksville, Florida, we offer premium business amenities, which include a business center, free high-speed wireless Internet and computer access. Consider staying at our Brooksville hotel, and enjoy our many amenities, like the outdoor pool with an expanded sundeck, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing