We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Thought I'd try it. Double points for their partner southwest airlines. So so hotel. Had work to do. Couldn't connect to the internet. Made the ridiculous mistake of using a capitol G as my guest name and couldn't get the system to forget it. Front desk didn't get it. Every time I logged in it kept using Guest instead of guest. The last quality Inn I stayed at made it easy. NO LOG IN. I tried the tech number on the log in page and guess what? Out of business. Nice evening having work to do and no connection. Dear whoever this concerns. You have lost my business. I come out here twice a year for a few days. Instead of staying 2 more days I'm out in the morning. Do your Guests no sorry guests a favor and lose the password. Just let us connect. You know, like at McDonald's. Lol

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank mcmac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Mcmac53:
We regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received. We apologize greatly for any inconvenience you experienced. We value your suggestion, however, an access code is necessary in order for the site to be secure. We hope you will consider a future stay with us. I can assure you, we will exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn @ Brooksville I-75 @ Cortez and the staff was very friendly, the room was excellent, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was great! I would highly recommend this as your place for stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Steve H,
Thank you very much for taking time to provide such positive remarks about your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Brooksville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the front desk person was texting and it took 5 mins for her to say hello. We went to the room on the second floor and you could see a mismatch of paint on the wall. We saw a couple of roaches on the floor. The towels were rough. we complained to the manager in the morning and was very nasty to us. Stay away from this place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Rick S.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your unfortunate experience. The interactions with our staff member with regards to your comments is NOT typical. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best in accommodations for our guests.
I would take pleasure in welcoming you back, so that you could experience the hotel as it was meant to be.
Sincerely,
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I made the reservation online and didn't realize there were two holiday inns on Cortez blvd. I had made my res at the wrong hotel! Rachael the front desk clerk pointed out I still. had 15 min to cancel via the app on my phone. She saved me paying for a room I didn't want. The next evening I moved the TV (don't touch em) and it crapped out. Lenore and company immediately fixed it for me tho they were busy. As for the hotel itself, nice location, good pool. Decent breakfast and reasonable rates.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank RoadGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr. RoadGhost,
We all would like to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-75 in Brooksville, FL. We appreciate your feedback. We are committed to making sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.
Adrianna Gautam
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Little issue at check in, they gave our king one bedroom suite away. We were tired and hadn't eaten so we settled for a smaller room that the clerk recommended. Turned out that this room was next to the breakfast buffet prep area and the noise woke us up very early. The morning front desk manager moved us to a king room at the same rate as the smaller room so there is good customer service ultimately! The rest of our stay was very nice. Both rooms were clean, the beds medium comfortable and a nice quiet setting - even being along I 75. The breakfast was standard HIX and the server was very friendly. There weren't many places to eat around the hotel, but a short drive west and there are plenty of options. All and all, not a bad choice for the area.

Room Tip: don't pick the room next to the breakfast buffet area if you don't want to wake up at the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ocean0808Cruiser:
Disappointed we did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Delighted to hear our staff resolved the issue making your stay a "nice and comfortable" one.
Sincerely,
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

2 tired travelers were looking for a room for the night and we were pleasantly surprised. Excellent rates for a King suite and they honored the AARP discount. Very friendly staff, clean room, good bed, free wi-fi and a decent breakfast. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Lebanon_PaErnone:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express, I-75 in Brooksville, Florida. Delighted to hear you were "Pleasantly Surprised!"
We look forward to your return should your travel plans bring you our way again.
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Dated property. U shaped bed when you attempted to sleep. Padlock on the pool. Unresponsive staff to basic requests. I could go on, but I stay at HIE 20 or 30 nights a year. This stay I would rank amongst the lowest. There are similar alternatives nearby and other HIE in the area. Try those first.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuffyCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear HuffyCane:
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your experience was not satisfactory. This certainly is NOT typical of our Hotel. Our staff strives to provide the utmost quality in accommodations.
Hope you will consider a future stay, so we can show you how great our Hotel is.
Cathy, Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75

Address: 30455 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: £105 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, Florida. While visiting central Florida, consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, where your comfort is our first priority. Our Brooksville, Florida, hotel also offers convenient access to local attractions and nearby corporate offices. Brooksville boasts numerous outdoor attractions, which include Withlacoochee State Forest, Withlacoochee State Trail, Croom Motorcross ATV Park and Weeki Wachee Springs. Families staying at our hotel in Brooksville, FL are sure to enjoy visiting nearby Hernando Heritage Museum, which offers historical entertainment Downtown Brooksville also offers one-of-a-kind shopping and dining. For business travelers lodging in Brooksville, Florida, Florida Rock Industries, Florida Mining and Lykes Pasco Foods, Inc. are just minutes from our Brooksville hotel. Unlike other hotels in Brooksville, Florida, we offer premium business amenities, which include a business center, free high-speed wireless Internet and computer access. Consider staying at our Brooksville hotel, and enjoy our many amenities, like the outdoor pool with an expanded sundeck, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing