We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Papa Joes Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 130 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 50 and Spring Lake Hwy
Description: Papa Joe"s Italian Restaurant has been a family tradition for 30 years. Papa Joe has personally constructed a diverse menu to fit anyone and everybody's taste buds, and each dish is prepared to order 'justa for you'. Whether you are looking for an aged tender steak, fresh seafood, or are in need of a carb fix, we got it! From the beginning, Papa Joe has prided himself in using the freshest and most whole ingredients available. In fact, many of the herbs we use are picked fresh from our herb garden and all of our dough is made on premises with a healthy blend of semolina and stone ground wheat. Cheers!
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As always the food is always good at Papa Joe's. The service is good and prices are reasonable. It will always be one of our favorite places to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    75
    42
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in East Brooksville”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food is delicious and service is great. There is alot of tasty dishes and the canolis are extremely good. This is the best kept secret in Brooksville for real authenic Italian delicious food and its family owned since 1981.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a do again place.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good place to eat. Burned down now, but rebuilding this year. He is doing a lot for his employees so, for no other reason than that, I would do this place again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LesM34601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait til they return”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Its not very often you see a business that makes their employees and customers "FAMILY". This is one of those places. I know they will rebuild & be even better than before the fire. Can't wait for Papa Joe's grand reopening!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWFl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a great little family Italian Restaurant!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First let me start by saying sadly, that this restaurant burned down last month. They are in the process of rebuilding but it was a very good place to eat. Since we live right down the street I always saw it crowded every night. The owners are genuine and caring people. We held my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner there and it was nice. Service is good and the adjoining pastry shop and deli is wonderful. Hopefully they will back in business soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCpadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Joes Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing