We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like "not the one"”
Review of Besta One - CLOSED

Besta One
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More like "not the one"”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

my friend told me about this place she wanted to try. We went there for lunch. Our food took forever to come out and our serviver kept apologizing . It wasnt her fault. my chicken parm was ok her food was cold. Maybe we might try it again. MAYBE!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nkc-luvbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    4
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were in town for the weekend looking for a nice dinner. We seek out neighborhood places looking for a quality casual experience. We found it at Besta One.

We had a party of 6, arriving in 3 cars over 20 minutes. The first car showed up 10 minutes before closing time. Everybody in the restaurant was very gracious about staying open for our entire party to arrive and eat. The service was good. Our waitress was efficient and engaged with the people in our party well.

The food was unexpectedly good! All of the meals, pizza, calzones and chicken dishes, were wonderful. All 6 in our party complemented the meal! (I have found that it's rare to please everybody.) We will definitely return the next time we're in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSPTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Besta one, not”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

was told they had an excellent restraunt so went there for dinner.
Was very disappointed. ordered mussels there, asked if they were fresh. was told they were. maybe their definition of fresh differs from mine

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a bad meal yet.”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The best baby spinach salad ever. As well as the Stromboli was awesome. Always end up with a container to go. Best meals for the money. Will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our first but not our last visit there”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had the privilege of going to one of KennE Grube's performances at Besta One Pizza. The restaurant itself was a bit of a shock. From the outside it looks rather small. But once you get inside it is quite the opposite. The only problem we saw it that is just wasn't big enough to hold all of the fans that showed up PLUS the regular customers for the restaurant. And we can understand why so many people come there. The food and service was EXCELLENT. Igrew up in the restaurant business with my parents and I couldn't stop complimenting how great the food was. So, hats off to all around; the food, the wait staff, the restaurant owner. GREAT JOB!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing