We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great Italian food; but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monticello's Pizza

Monticello's Pizza
Ranked #23 of 129 Restaurants in Brooksville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
178 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Still great Italian food; but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

why do you still have to wait until 12 noon on a Sunday? We went to Mass in Brooksville (about 10 miles west and had to wait until noon; and couldn't eat their delicious entrees until later. Our dog was in the car with the windows down, but it was about 80 degrees outside (even though we were parked under several shady southern live oaks. Thank God for those beautiful trees,) Southern live oak trees offer a clean tree for lots of deep shade in the Deep South and a clean, compact tree in the Upper South (DE, warmer parts of MD, warmer sections of VA and NC.) We had to wait until we arrived at our friend's home in Ocala to enjoy their fantastic cuisine. As great as ever, but our one server was annoyed that we ate our salad on-sight, and took the rest of the food with us, but the other one was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinetta, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We picked up an order and did not get some of what we ordered. The food was just horrible. The lasagna and meatballs tasted frozen, not freshly made. The eggplant parm was all bread. We DO NOT recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank romeofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had trouble communicating withe the person taking the order over the phone and service was a little slow but the food was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lccook100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridge Manor, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Local Pizza Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Pizzas are outstanding and prices are very reasonable. However, if you don't want to eat in, place your order and pick up. They do offer delivery service, but it is EXTREMELY slow. We waited almost 2 hours for delivery once and never did that again. Now we call it in and pick up.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gtmomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
178 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“One of the best non-chain pizzeria's in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Monticello's is just off 1-75 (e about .5 on the left.) Their eggplant parm. is the standard by which we measure all others. Their breaded mushrooms are excellent too! The prices are reasonable, and the food was great! We ate there twice and we can't wait to try it again

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monticello's Pizza also viewed

 
Brooksville, FL
Brooksville, FL
 

Been to Monticello's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing