We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to rest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Brooksville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Brooksville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Willoughby Hills, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel was great. The location was easy to find and access. (we were hauling a 24 foot trailer so location and parking was important.) We had been driving all night and the girl at the front desk happily checked us in at 9am, despite check in not being until much later in the day and us not having a reservation. The breakfast was nothing exciting, but filling and tasty. The rooms were spic and span clean and spacious, and everything was in great condition. The only complaints were that the bed was not entirely comfortable - a little too firm. But that's not the hotel's fault, I just like squishy beds. Also, the lay out of the hotel was a little confusing and not very clearly marked. But all in all, it was the perfect place to get some rest after a long night. Reasonable prices, great location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnBrooksville, Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I hope if your in our area again in the near future you will choose to stay with us again.
Thank you,
Deidre Fletcher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    160
    73
    28
    22
See reviews for
141
100
55
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nice Clean Hotel and everything worked. Management and staff are exceptionally helpful and bend over backward to meet your needs. The continental breakfast was fine. Not a lot for health food gurus, but there never is. The pool was beautiful and the landscaping around the pool was lovely. Beautiful fountain element. This was an exceptional value and served our needs very well. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you have problems navigating stairs, ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnBrooksville, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we thrive on our customers feedback to know if there is anything we need to improve. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Brooksville for your lodging needs and if you find yourself in our area again then I hope we have the pleasure to accommodate you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nice place, everything neat and clean. Breakfact was better than average. Great staff.

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobsBestFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

albeit, their name, this place has their reservations in line and accurate, their staff is courteous, although the breakfast selection was small, it was MUCH BETTER then the last few hotels I used in the local area. i will be back!!!! worth more than 55 pr night

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizman1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great front Desk, Room as good as the $200 a night I paid in Vegas. The price was a bargain,super clean, air/heat worked perfect. No odors, Shower drained. The exterior was as clean as you'll find in Florida with our warm moist mold building air. You can tell the Manager of this property cares!!!!!!!!!

one word OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WARONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moulton, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was a very nice hotel. I came in to visit family for the Christmas Holiday, & I must say that I am glad that I did. This hotel has a great asset to there company with Marilyn Diaz & Sean Larsen as employees they were great. Clean rooms, great breakfast. & a nice pool. but it was too cold to use.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great to overlook the beautiful waterfall pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

There are newer, much nicer hotels in the same area. Pay just a few dollars more and stay there or you'll be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy Enroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooksville

Property: Days Inn Brooksville
Address: 6320 Windmere Road, Brooksville, FL 34602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! We offer an exterior modern hotel with award winning service. For both the business and leisure traveler, Days Inn Brooksville offers quality accommodations at affordable prices. Our friendly staff is dedicated to servicing your every need. We are a pet friendly hotel and have a beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing