We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average breakfast and nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed here for one night before the huge Webster Flea Market which is held on Mondays. Price was $64. with senior discount. Room was king size on first floor, non-smoking. Very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a buffet stye with some hot items available as well as the usual cereal, fruit, yogurt. We asked for room on parking lot right outside our room which we received. Next time I may ask for one on pool side due to some interstate noise. It was chilly so we used the heat. I did not realize till morning that unit had a switch to leave fan on constantly which would help shut out the road noise as well as noise in parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

After a long day of driving, this hotel was a welcome stop! Right off the interstate. The front desk was very kind and eager to please. A good restaurant recommendation came from the staff. There was a business center, computer, printer & supplies off the main lobby. The room was clean and well appointed with nice TV, AC, and great shower, desk, free wi fi. The hot breakfast was nice and we were on the road again. Great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowergirl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

flowergirl103,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended. If you have any questions during your stay our Associates will be glad to help with directions, details and suggestions about local attractions and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here because we were going to a motocross track about 15 min drive away.

Very friendly and helpful staff. The telephone in our room wasnt working to call a local pizza place so the lady at the front desk called and connected us with them so we could order some food.

Clean room, lobby, eating area for the continental breakfast.

Breakfast included egg patties, gravy with sausage in it, biscuits, cereals, toast, muffins, waffles (waffle maker didnt work very well, I had to rip apart the waffle to get it off) coffee and juices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iheartvegas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

iheartvegas19,
Sorry about your waffle! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Anytime you are staying with us and have an issue please let an Associate know. We will be glad to get someone to help you right away. Be sure to ask an Associate about the ATV park located directly behind the hotel and has miles of trails and areas to ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stopped at this hotel for our last night in Florida because it was very convenient to the exit for 75. It was very clean and comfortable, as most of the previous reviewers had stated. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good, with sausage and eggs, waffles, and the rest of the usual fixings. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Was quoted one price and billed higher than the quote. Complained to management and they basically called me a liar! I left without staying!
Worst hotel ever! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!
When I got home from my trip, my credit card was even billed more than I was quoted, even after cancelling and got a notice of cancellation.
When I called their customer service, they were rude and uncooperative. Will never deal with a Quality Inn again

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

L B,

We apologize that you chose not to stay with us. The invoice was for the amount quoted to you plus applicable fees and taxes. When you decided to leave you were not charged for your room. However, there is a hold placed on your card by your bank when the card is swiped. As explained in our written letter to you the hold will be dropped by your bank after their waiting period has expired.

Again we apologize that you chose not to stay with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

As always, on the road with work and we found another Quality Inn that met our needs. There was a lot for tractor-trailers to park in and it was pet friendly. My only "complaint" was the pet fee is a little high at $25. Ohterwise, our check in was speedy and the desk personnel was extrememly pleasant and accomdating. The rates were very reasonable as well. Our room was neat, clean, odor-free and had plenty of everything. Coffee maker, hair dryer, towels, pillows, etc. The only other "complaint" was that while I know they have certain rooms assigned for pets, we were given a room at the far end of the hotel. After a long day on the road, we really didn't like the idea of having to walk the length of the hotel to get to our room. As well as to get to the complimentary breakfast in the morning - but we dealt with it. And the breakfast was a pleasant fair featuring hot items as well as the standard breakfast foods. Enjoyed our stay overall and recommend this place to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

ginny110411,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. In addition to our hot breakfast, we serve an Evening Reception Monday - Saturday with light snacks and beverages for arriving travelers. If you are looking for more than light snacks after arriving we will be glad to recommend one of the great restaurants located nearby. Just ask an Associate for suggestions and details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel was a good choice for us. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. It is a good location for traveler's next to I-75. It has a grocery store near and a couple of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.The pool was great and the grounds were lovely. Continental breakfast offered a better selection than most.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhbatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

jhbatten,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Not sure which restaurant you want to try while you are here. Just ask any Associate and they will gladly give you recommendations and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 30307 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooksville
Brooksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing