We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“discriminates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“discriminates”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

this hotel discriminates i stop get room janet desk clerk told me she was booked up i left called 800 central reservation found out rooms were available. i guess she didnt like the looks of me. so much for being diamond elite member of choice privelegea.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ronkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
ronkeith,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to stay with us. There are sometimes instances where our computer system and the corporate system do not synchronize immediately. In these instances, rooms booked by walk-ins or rooms that have been removed from inventory for maintenance may show available on the corporate system while being unavailable locally. We do not discriminate and we are sorry if this was the impression you got when you attempted to book a room with us. We invite you to return and stay with us so you can experience our friendly service and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    30
    20
    5
    13
See reviews for
26
25
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a relatively inexpensive hotel, and it actually exceeded my expectations. We stayed here because we were going to the Wild Things animal park in Dade City. The hotel is older, but it’s fine. The room included a standard hotel breakfast, including cereal, waffles, etc.

We are a family of 3, so we got a King Suite. This turned out to be great because you basically get two hotel rooms with a connecting door, but it’s cheaper than getting two separate regular rooms. The bedroom half had the king bed and bathroom. The living room side had a sofa bed, and another bathroom. There was a door between the bedroom and living room for adult privacy from the kids, and it was great that our son had his own complete bathroom. We were very happy with this arrangement. It’s much better than a standard room with two queen beds, because of the king bed and the privacy.

With respect to parking, don’t bring your suitcases into the lobby when you arrive. Check-in first, and then drive around and park near your room.

As I mentioned above, we went to the Wild Things animal attraction in nearby Dade City. This is a fun thing to do, if you like animals. That was the only attraction in this area that we were interested in doing. Our stop here was part of our larger loop around Orlando, which included Kennedy Space Center, Blue Springs State Park, Wild Things, Old Town Kissimmee, and Gatorland.

Here’s one other general Orlando tip: We had booked a rental car with Advantage because they were cheap. However, when we arrived late in the evening, there was no sign of the Advantage shuttle, and nobody answered the phone when we called. A guy at one of the other counters said that the Advantage folks will sometimes ignore reservations, and just sell out all the cars as quickly as possible so they can go home early. There were a handful of other people standing around with Advantage reservations also, and we all ended up having to pay hundreds more for last-minute rentals at another company. Thankfully there were cars available!! My advice would be to go ahead and book a reservation with Advantage if they are the cheapest, but also make a back-up reservation somewhere else just in case.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_and_Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Jim_and_Barbie,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the extra room and privacy of your King Suite. There are other attractions in the area, including a mermaid show, historical attractions and Florida's "Nature Coast." Be sure to ask an Associate about some of these other attractions during your next stay with us. They will be glad to assist you with suggestions and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Its really an old florida hotel but they work hard to keep it up. the beds were comfortable. rooms clean. bathrooms renovated. Wonderful front desk staff.
The breakfast buffet was ample, lots of fresh juice and a waffle maker and the makings for your own breakfast sandwich or biscuit and gravy. The grounds are spacious and well maintained with a large pool. Not your usual walled in small pool. Rather lots of foliage and birds. Great place for a family visit. Housekeeping were very friendly especially to the kids. My only mistake was trying to book another stay in June. Lots of trouble getting on the eChoice Hotels site and difficultly booking. I called their on line service - big mistake - I think routed outside the USA where the guy told me it was my job to remember my password. If I could do that I wouldn't need him. He then offered to book the room for me but cut me off. I did get on later and book my reservation. Great hotel just avoid their onlie help. To be honest I have tried the competition at that intersection with I-75, in fact more than once - this place is pick of the litter.

Room Tip: poolside first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
traveler052,

First let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the phone support for the website. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and outdoor spaces during your stay. Be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants in the area during your stay. They will be happy to assist you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, decent breakfast. The pool area and grounds looked lovely as did the lobby area. We were here for the Nature Coast Birding and Wildlife Festival and didn't spend a lot of time in our room. The room was a bit "old" looking and I really like thick and fluffy towels. The hair dryer didn't work-perhaps a clue that not enough attention is being paid. I would have liked a microwave and/or fridge. But the price for a 2-queen bed room incl tax was $75.a nite. So, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fornelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Fornelli,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the hair dryer. Please notify an Associate immediately if you have an issue and we will see that it is resolved. In addition to the festival you attended there are several outdoor activities in the area that allow you to explore Florida's Nature Coast. Be sure to ask an Associate about area activities during your next stay. They will be happy to provide details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed here for one night before the huge Webster Flea Market which is held on Mondays. Price was $64. with senior discount. Room was king size on first floor, non-smoking. Very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a buffet stye with some hot items available as well as the usual cereal, fruit, yogurt. We asked for room on parking lot right outside our room which we received. Next time I may ask for one on pool side due to some interstate noise. It was chilly so we used the heat. I did not realize till morning that unit had a switch to leave fan on constantly which would help shut out the road noise as well as noise in parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

After a long day of driving, this hotel was a welcome stop! Right off the interstate. The front desk was very kind and eager to please. A good restaurant recommendation came from the staff. There was a business center, computer, printer & supplies off the main lobby. The room was clean and well appointed with nice TV, AC, and great shower, desk, free wi fi. The hot breakfast was nice and we were on the road again. Great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
flowergirl103,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended. If you have any questions during your stay our Associates will be glad to help with directions, details and suggestions about local attractions and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here because we were going to a motocross track about 15 min drive away.

Very friendly and helpful staff. The telephone in our room wasnt working to call a local pizza place so the lady at the front desk called and connected us with them so we could order some food.

Clean room, lobby, eating area for the continental breakfast.

Breakfast included egg patties, gravy with sausage in it, biscuits, cereals, toast, muffins, waffles (waffle maker didnt work very well, I had to rip apart the waffle to get it off) coffee and juices.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iheartvegas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
iheartvegas19,
Sorry about your waffle! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Anytime you are staying with us and have an issue please let an Associate know. We will be glad to get someone to help you right away. Be sure to ask an Associate about the ATV park located directly behind the hotel and has miles of trails and areas to ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
21.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Address: 30307 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooksville
Brooksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing