We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“great clean hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are ever in Brooksville. We were there for the Orange Blossom Jamboree which is a music event off Exit 293 so Brooksville was the closest hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast great, and it had very easy access to I-75.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judithm122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Be sure you ask an Associate about the great outdoor activities in the area during your stay. There are great walking trails, golfing, coastal areas and more. We will be glad to provide you with details and recommendations while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    79
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
87
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Old building, old inconsistant AC units, uncomfortable beds and horrible breakfast. Hotel security is questionable at best as there are two entrances to the downstairs rooms, one from inside, one from the outside. Workout facility a joke. Not up to normal Hampton standards at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We want you to feel comfortable and secure when staying with us and I regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so we can address the maintenance concerns and review our current processes. We hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at the Brooksville Hampton Inn in April 2013. The hotel is located in a rural setting and is convenient to the interstate and restaurants. The staff was very welcoming and the room/hotel was very clean. The breakfast was super as always. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. We encourage you to join us in the evenings during your next stay for our reception where we serve light snacks and beverages Monday through Saturday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is convenient, clean and the staff is very helpful. Between the excellent complimentary breakfast, clean room and friendly staff ... this is the place to take a break on the way up or down Hwy 75 in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Corinne O,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you chose our hotel as your stopping point during your travels. We encourage you to stop and stay awhile the next time you are passing through. The Brooksville area features relaxing walking trails and hiking in nearby state parks and the scenic beaches of Florida's Nature Coast are just a short drive away. If you have questions about what to see and do while you are here, ask any Associate they will be glad to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Charleston, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had a great experience with this Hampton Inn. I would recommend this Inn to all, as it was
very clean, comfortable beds, excellent quality and choice of a continental breakfast and very friendly from all the staff. On Friday evening, they offered all patrons cheese, crackers, wine and beer at 6:00, and cookies at 7:30 at no charge. Great place for all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANICE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Janice S,

Thank you for writing to let us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . With the arrival of warmer weather there is so much to do in our area, from walking trails to Florida's nature coast, in addition to great shopping and dining. Any Associate will be glad to assist with details and suggestions about any of the great things to see and do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was our first stop in this particular hotel. As with all other Hampton Inn experiences, the services provided fully met our expectations. We were traveling north along I-95 so the location was adjacent to an exit and very convenient to access. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dennis D,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Be sure that you stop to enjoy our hot, On the House breakfast before you start you day in the area. There are several local attractions in the area, and of course the larger attractions of Tampa and Orlando nearby. Ask an Associate for details and direction during your stay. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Older property could use an update. Internet slow, room very small and noisey.
Was expecting a refrig. and microwave for the price got neither. Room was clean but worn.
Located by I-75 which provides easy access for travel. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on the appointment and comfort of your room and we will share your comments with our team to keep in mind as we work to make every guests' stay with us a positive one. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality and value in staying with us should you travel through our area again in the future.

Thank you,
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
484 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
21.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Property: Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing