We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This Hampton Inn fell short of our expectations. On this particular weekend it was the most expensive motel in Brooksville. We expected better. The front desk was indifferent, the elevator dirty, The advertised pool was not on property but located at the Quality Inn nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salty7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Salty7c,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. Let us apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible stay. Your comments will be used to assist us in improving our services. We invite you to return in the future so we can earn back your continued business. Be sure to ask an Associate during your next stay about the great outdoor activities in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    78
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
85
84
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

All was well with this hotel, all in all. I would not want to vacation there but for a hotel off the interstate it was fine. Rooms need to be updated in furnishings. Bathroom was clean. Bed was just okay for a one night stay. Lobby was modern and fresh. Staff was fine. Check in was fine. Breakfast was the average Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Danny C,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be satisfactory. We strive for excellence at our property and we would like the opportunity to prove we are more than just "average" and "okay". We are constantly working to improve and we would like to invite you to return in the future to see our progress. In addition to the breakfast we serve a complimentary Evening Reception Mon - Sat evenings with light snacks and beverages. Be stop to stop by and enjoy the food and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were in Florida for my grandfathers funeral. This Hampton was our home away home.The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The room was perfect for our needs. We had a fridge and microwave with wet bar and couch and coffee table. I will definitely stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Carolyn H,

First, we are sorry for your loss. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you were able to relax comfortably during such a trying time. We hope you will return when you are able to spend time enjoying Brooksville and all it has to offer. Visit downtown and the shops there or get out to the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Nature Coast. Regardless of what you are looking for any Associate will be glad to assist you with suggestions and information about local places and attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are ever in Brooksville. We were there for the Orange Blossom Jamboree which is a music event off Exit 293 so Brooksville was the closest hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast great, and it had very easy access to I-75.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judithm122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Be sure you ask an Associate about the great outdoor activities in the area during your stay. There are great walking trails, golfing, coastal areas and more. We will be glad to provide you with details and recommendations while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Old building, old inconsistant AC units, uncomfortable beds and horrible breakfast. Hotel security is questionable at best as there are two entrances to the downstairs rooms, one from inside, one from the outside. Workout facility a joke. Not up to normal Hampton standards at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We want you to feel comfortable and secure when staying with us and I regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so we can address the maintenance concerns and review our current processes. We hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at the Brooksville Hampton Inn in April 2013. The hotel is located in a rural setting and is convenient to the interstate and restaurants. The staff was very welcoming and the room/hotel was very clean. The breakfast was super as always. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. We encourage you to join us in the evenings during your next stay for our reception where we serve light snacks and beverages Monday through Saturday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is convenient, clean and the staff is very helpful. Between the excellent complimentary breakfast, clean room and friendly staff ... this is the place to take a break on the way up or down Hwy 75 in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Corinne O,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you chose our hotel as your stopping point during your travels. We encourage you to stop and stay awhile the next time you are passing through. The Brooksville area features relaxing walking trails and hiking in nearby state parks and the scenic beaches of Florida's Nature Coast are just a short drive away. If you have questions about what to see and do while you are here, ask any Associate they will be glad to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Property: Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing