We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have been here four years and Hampton Inn is still the best, out-standing. My first impression with this place four years ago was extremely friendly helpful staffs and manager, also very clean. You will be very comfortable, secure and safe at this place. I always have a good night sleep very comfortable bed, clean sheets, outstanding services and nice compliment breakfast, also light dinner. Locations also very convenience to I-75

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PaulaFromNaples-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

PaulaFromNaples,

Thank you for writing another review of our property. It is always great to hear from a repeat guest, and even better to hear that we are still providing great service. Our primary concern is great customer service and we will be happy to assist you in any way we can during your stay. Any Associate will be glad to point out places to relax, attractions to see while you are in the area or even great local restaurants. Just ask during your stay for details and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had visited the Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park and decided to enjoy the area. We drove through Brooksville and decided to spend the night before returning to Winter Garden. This was an excellent choice for our night's rest!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Jean B,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here. We are glad you enjoyed the area and your stay with us. We hope you joined us for the complimentary, hot breakfast. Featuring waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and more our breakfast is a great way to start your day of exploring the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, everyone was very accommodating. The hotel manager went out of her way to find a room that we could host a bridal shower in and where all the girls could ready in. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Donna J,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to find rooms to accommodate your bridal party and everything worked well for you. We invite you to come back when you can just relax and enjoy the area. With great outdoor activities like golfing, hiking and walking trails there is something for everyone, and when you are done we will be glad to recommend some of the great local restaurants. Just ask an Associate during your stay and we will be glad to assist you with details and directions for your chosen activity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This Hampton Inn fell short of our expectations. On this particular weekend it was the most expensive motel in Brooksville. We expected better. The front desk was indifferent, the elevator dirty, The advertised pool was not on property but located at the Quality Inn nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salty7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Salty7c,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. Let us apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible stay. Your comments will be used to assist us in improving our services. We invite you to return in the future so we can earn back your continued business. Be sure to ask an Associate during your next stay about the great outdoor activities in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

All was well with this hotel, all in all. I would not want to vacation there but for a hotel off the interstate it was fine. Rooms need to be updated in furnishings. Bathroom was clean. Bed was just okay for a one night stay. Lobby was modern and fresh. Staff was fine. Check in was fine. Breakfast was the average Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Danny C,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be satisfactory. We strive for excellence at our property and we would like the opportunity to prove we are more than just "average" and "okay". We are constantly working to improve and we would like to invite you to return in the future to see our progress. In addition to the breakfast we serve a complimentary Evening Reception Mon - Sat evenings with light snacks and beverages. Be stop to stop by and enjoy the food and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were in Florida for my grandfathers funeral. This Hampton was our home away home.The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The room was perfect for our needs. We had a fridge and microwave with wet bar and couch and coffee table. I will definitely stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Carolyn H,

First, we are sorry for your loss. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you were able to relax comfortably during such a trying time. We hope you will return when you are able to spend time enjoying Brooksville and all it has to offer. Visit downtown and the shops there or get out to the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Nature Coast. Regardless of what you are looking for any Associate will be glad to assist you with suggestions and information about local places and attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are ever in Brooksville. We were there for the Orange Blossom Jamboree which is a music event off Exit 293 so Brooksville was the closest hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast great, and it had very easy access to I-75.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank judithm122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Be sure you ask an Associate about the great outdoor activities in the area during your stay. There are great walking trails, golfing, coastal areas and more. We will be glad to provide you with details and recommendations while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: £96 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing