We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Leonardtown, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific staff”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel was being refurbished at the time, but the professionalism and friendliness of the staff stood out. We had several special requests and all were accommodated. The property was very clean, and felt very secure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thomas L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we apologize for the mess during the renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. Be sure to get out and enjoy the area during your stay. There are several attractions in the area featuring the natural environment from the coastline to some great golf courses and walking trails. Ask an Associate during your stay for details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    79
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
87
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WOODSTOCK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

check-in / check out fast, easy and friendly. Our room was clean , breakfast was good. Security was helpful when we had a problem getting in our room. He took care of it immediately so we didn't have to do anything. All in all a nice stay. We always look for a Hampton inn to stay at and again we were happy with our decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Melissa V,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. During your stay we will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for all the great things in the area like; golfing, shopping, beaches, parks and more. Just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

we always love staying at this hotel. everytime we are in route to the southern most parts of Fla. we also stop at the hotel. Great location and we can depend on the quality. This trip was for a family gathering actually in the area of this hotel so it worked out perfectly. Love Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank terry55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
terry55138,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we love hearing from a repeat guest. We are glad you continue to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. During your trips to southern Florida be sure to stop in Brooksville long enough to check out the area. There are lots of parks, outdoor activities, and more. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with suggestions and details for things to do while you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Everything was super clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was right on time! Ask for Joe! He's so nice! I even got some great breakfast recipes from him!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Shannon H,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. Our staff is ready to help at anytime. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with suggestions and directions for shopping, dining and attractions in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you find yourself in Brooksville, this definitely where you should stay. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly, and the included breakfast is very good. The internet was pretty good for a hotel internet connection. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Maria R,

Thank you for the recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. During any stay we will be glad to help you with suggestions and directions to some of the great attractions nearby like beaches, walking trails, golf, great restaurants and even mermaids. Just ask any Associate, they will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoy staying at this Hampton very much. The staff is friendly. Most nights they have complimentary snacks or food out in the evening. Unfortunately we are either on our way out the door or running in to re-coup and head back out again.. Do manage to grab something on the way out even if it's just a soda or bottled water. Always nice.

The breakfast is a standard of what you would expect, however the breakfast staff has had their coffee and is always friendly and attentive...

It's just a short ways off of 75. Easy on and off.

Coney Island Hot Dog is just up the road and a fun place to be, they have a Cruise in for Motor Cycles 1 night a week also, a little further up and your in the town of Brooksville.

Of course not that much more along and you can find yourself on busy US 19 if you just take Cortez blvd heading out to Weekie Wachee (Mermaids).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oncearoundtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
oncearoundtwice,

It is always great to hear from repeat guests. We loved having you here and we appreciate your review. We are glad you continue to enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We wish you could join us for our Evening Reception, but you are welcome to take something with you if you wish. We will be glad to direct you towards any of the local attractions and events. Just ask any Associate for details and directions. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed for one night in this Hampton Inn, on our way from Kentucky back to Fort Myers.
Picked it just by chance and were not dissapointed.
It was 6 pm. as we arrived, and they provided a free buffet, with Hot-Dogs ( pickles, mustrard, ketchup and Cheese) mixed salat, with two different dressings, Chips, red-and white wine, beer, coke and water.
Everything was fresh and was just right for a little Snack.
The room was nothing special, but it was clean and well sized.
In the morning they had free breakfast, with oatmeal, biscuits,omletts, cereals, waffels and fruit salad, of course coffee and tea. Enough to last till lunch time.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly.
Perfect hotel for a overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluegrass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Bluegrass44,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are delighted we were able to provide a perfect stay and that you enjoyed our Evening Reception. If the reception isn't enough or the menu is not something you want ask an Associate and we will be glad to help you with suggestions and directions to some of the great local restaurants in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
21.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Property: Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing