We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Rest!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean, comfortable. I would stay again at this location, without hesitation!! Very safe area!! Enough restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and competent. The room was properly stocked. The breakfast was awesome!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Michael B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review you stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great golfing opportunities located near the hotel. They will be glad to provide you information on locations, tee times and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean. Friendly Service. Safe. Quiet. Room updated, bathroom dated. Decent breakfast and price under $100 was nice. Need to travel 15 minutes to get to shopping and dining, but convenient to Dade City events

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Kimberly B,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. Be sure to join us Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception featuring complimentary light snack and beverages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room and furniture was like something out of 1970. Everything, including the bed was old and uncomfortable. The shower head barely worked. WAY too expensive for the quality provided. Will make me think twice before staying at another Hampton Inn. Not the quality you might want or expect for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Stephanie W,

We regret that you were dissatisfied with your assigned guest room and are always looking for ways to enhance our property and offerings. We're making the feasible maintenance updates and will keep your other suggestions in mind as we look towards refresh opportunities. Thank you for your review and we hope that we can invite you back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Checked in at 7pm. Rooms were still being cleaned. Had to wait for rooms to be available. Staff seemed unconcerned. Although clean, rooms are dated and a bit shabby. Location is good if you just need to spend the night while traveling, but not for much more

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BillyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

BillyBob,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to Florida. We're sorry for the delays you encountered at check-in and have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team. While this is not typical, we do understand your frustration and are working to ensure we're doing our best to have rooms ready prior to guests' arrivals. We'll also keep your suggestions in mind as we look towards refresh opportunities and hope we'll have a chance to invite you and your family back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

After driving all day, we enjoyed a very relaxing stay at this Hampton Inn, staff was accommodating and amenities were plentiful and available. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Very quiet atmosphere and security made us feel safe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Jean M N,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the quiet and the amenities while you were staying with us. We are located along Florida's Nature Coast and invite you to speak with any Associate about some of the great opportunities to experience this part of the state while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

While needing an overnight stay during our travels, we were surprised to find a Hampton Inn on a small town freeway intersection that was so nicely furnished and served a complimentary, light supper. It was obvious the other guests were enjoying their stay as they enjoyed conversations with the staff. Nice job, Brooksville Hampton Inn staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 571elizabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

571elizabetha,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great having you here and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Evening Reception and we hope you joined us for our On the House breakfast in the morning. If you arrive after our reception is over any Associate will be glad to assist you with details and directions to some great local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for one night on our vacation. We had a first floor room with a door to the interior hall and a door to a parking spot out front. I managed to lock us out of the room and the staff was very quick to come to my aid and had us in quickly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and very quiet. I really liked having sheets and a blanket on the bed. I don't care for the comforters most hotels use now. There are a couple of fast food places and a Denny's restaurant not too far away. We met friends for dinner but the reception looked like something we really would have enjoyed. I have to comment again on how welcoming the staff was and we will probably stop again next year.

Room Tip: Our ground floor unit was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

fusie12,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you next year, hopefully sooner. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location to restaurants and shopping. We would love to have you stay for our reception during your next stay. Featuring complimentary light snacks and beverages, our reception is served Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: £93 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Brooksville/Dade City is conveniently located just off I-75 and State Road 50. When you stay at this Brooksville, FL hotel you are only 45 miles north of Tampa and 60 miles from Disney attractions. Surf the web with free WiFi. Start every day in style with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Check in to one of 75 Brooksville hotel rooms, suites and accessible rooms with both smoking and nonsmoking options and make yourself at home. Rooms come with your choice of double beds or one king bed. Catch a movie on the 37-inch LCD flat panel HDTV with cable channels and HBO®. Enjoy outdoor recreation and Florida sunshine in Brooksville, Florida’s Nature Gateway. Tee off at World Woods’ Championship Golf Courses, or practice your swing at Sherman Hills Golf Course. Ride through 2,600 acres of of terrain dedicated to off-highway motorcycle and ATV users at Croom Motor Cross Park. Hike and bike on 47 miles of the Withlacoochee StateTrails, just1.2 miles from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing