We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Pasco Motel(Dade City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
197
84
32
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
84
32
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshappy hourlight dinnerfirst floorbeer and winehot dogsparking lotexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastlong driveexcellent staynice place to staygreat breakfastmini fridgepleasant surpriseroom was spotlesswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean, comfortable. I would stay again at this location, without hesitation!! Very safe area!! Enough restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and competent. The room was properly stocked. The breakfast was awesome!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Michael B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review you stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great golfing opportunities located near the hotel. They will be glad to provide you information on locations, tee times and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean. Friendly Service. Safe. Quiet. Room updated, bathroom dated. Decent breakfast and price under $100 was nice. Need to travel 15 minutes to get to shopping and dining, but convenient to Dade City events

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Kimberly B,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. Be sure to join us Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception featuring complimentary light snack and beverages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room and furniture was like something out of 1970. Everything, including the bed was old and uncomfortable. The shower head barely worked. WAY too expensive for the quality provided. Will make me think twice before staying at another Hampton Inn. Not the quality you might want or expect for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Stephanie W,

We regret that you were dissatisfied with your assigned guest room and are always looking for ways to enhance our property and offerings. We're making the feasible maintenance updates and will keep your other suggestions in mind as we look towards refresh opportunities. Thank you for your review and we hope that we can invite you back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Checked in at 7pm. Rooms were still being cleaned. Had to wait for rooms to be available. Staff seemed unconcerned. Although clean, rooms are dated and a bit shabby. Location is good if you just need to spend the night while traveling, but not for much more

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BillyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

BillyBob,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to Florida. We're sorry for the delays you encountered at check-in and have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team. While this is not typical, we do understand your frustration and are working to ensure we're doing our best to have rooms ready prior to guests' arrivals. We'll also keep your suggestions in mind as we look towards refresh opportunities and hope we'll have a chance to invite you and your family back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

After driving all day, we enjoyed a very relaxing stay at this Hampton Inn, staff was accommodating and amenities were plentiful and available. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Very quiet atmosphere and security made us feel safe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Jean M N,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the quiet and the amenities while you were staying with us. We are located along Florida's Nature Coast and invite you to speak with any Associate about some of the great opportunities to experience this part of the state while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews