We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fried Chicken Around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicken Pantry Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chicken Pantry Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Fried Chicken Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Since moving from Ohio 9 yrs ago we have been searching for a place with good, fried chicken. Finally found it .....Chicken Pantry! The best fried chicken around. Fresh made when ordered so be prepared to wait 20 mins. So worth the wait!! Delicious home made sides, friendly staff.Current location is small but they are moving into the old Pizza Hut building on 100 in Bunnell soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monicanell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best chicken ever !!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I was recently invited to try the chicken here, it was delicious. The Chicken Pantry is a small place on the side of the road. If you are looking for a 4 star restaurant forget about it, if you are looking for great fried chicken this is the place to go.The place is very small and they do have some seating outside. It can get a little loud inside because of the size of the place but that is all part of the experience. Everyone seems to know one another and they invite you to join right in.They have a variety of items on the menu along with daily specials, If you go the fried chicken is a must have. Crispy, moist,delicious and not greasy. Nothing but the best.!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orioles1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A waste of our time and money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We are confused by the good reviews for this biker dive, that enticed us to drive 30 miles for their famous fried chicken. The deep fried pickles were too salty to eat, the chicken was dry, the batter was thin and unseasoned, and it was so noisy that we couldn't hear ourselves think! The restaurant only had about a dozen customers while we were there, but they all seemed to be yelling. My husband had to cup his hands around his mouth and yell to speak to me, and I was right across the table from him! Even the waitress had cotton in her ears to limit the noise. I will say that the waitress was very friendly and helpful. Any chain chicken restaurant has better chicken than this place. Not a good experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Fried Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

The best fried chicken ever. Not greasy, nice and juicy~The sides are good, as well. Very inexpensive, too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mizloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nothing fancy but delicious chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is the best fried chicken you will get anywhere at any price. Great sides go with the chix. Everything is good but for a first visit don't go with anything except the southern fried chix.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Pantry Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing