We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushnell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bushnell B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My team and I needed a home away from home to prep for a wedding in neighboring Brooksvile, FL. I happened upon Cypress House and I must admit, I was a bit hesitant when I thought about being on a ranch and not having all the amenities of a hotel {I'm as big of a city girl as it gets} . But, all apprehension subsided within minutes of conversing with Amy. She showed us to our room, gave us a tour of the grounds and was overall so sweet and caring! We were so pleased with the accommodations that we didn't even indulge in our routine technological devices; instead, we savored the outdoors, took a walk or two, and enjoyed all that Cypress House had to offer. All in all, Amy and Michael are gracious and amazing hosts and make you feel like family. I plan on visiting again and trying horseback riding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxNBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I am so glad that a "big city" gal was not disappointed with our ranch. Yes, we are "in the country" as far as the rest and quiet, but we do have the amenities of home. Wi-fi, cell service, and great places for your evening meals nearby are just some of the items available to our guests foe their stay. Hope you get to come back for a more pleasure trip instead of work/pleasure mixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I came for a night to relax and ride horse. We based our decision to stay at Cypress House on all the great reviews. We were not disappointed! Impressive is how well the grounds and buildings are taken care of, but especially how much Amy loves and takes care of the horses and the rest of the animals. Horseback riding was fun and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed getting to know Amy and her husband. Only an hour from the Tampa area yet we felt like we had left Florida! We even stayed an extra night we enjoyed it so much. We highly recommend Cypress House B&B... Franco&Marie DiMaio

Room Tip: The rooms above the stable are fun. When do you get to sleep above stables?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
We enjoyed your visit so much and we were thrilled that you stayed the extra day. Yes, the horses are my main passion, but I love the chance to meet new people and share the step back to southern hospitality. Looking forward to your next visit knowing you will book at least a long weekend so that you can truly relax for a full day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is an experience not to be missed ! We booked to go horse riding and from start to finish we had a such a fantastic time. Having never been on a horse before I was a little nervous but under Amy's guidance I was soon feeling comfortable and safe in the saddle. The scenery was stunning and Amy's knowledge of the area and local wildlife was second to none. The two hour ride passed by so quickly and was so enjoyable that we booked another ride for a few days later. This is a must for anyone wanting to see and experience Florida at its best. Outstanding !

Greg and Heather

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
So happy that your first and second time on a horse surpassed your expectations. We strive to make each rider have an outstanding time with our well behaved horses and the beauty of the Withlacoochee Forest. There is plenty of local activities for our guests to enjoy before relaxing in the pool or at the fire pit at the end of the day. Looking forward to your next ride with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great place, great hosts, everything about this B&B was excellent. Amy and Michael are your hosts and make you feel at home at their beautiful place. We would recommend this relaxing spot to get away from it all. Eileen

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hoping to see you in the future for a vacation instead of family business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I made it a point to go back to the Cypress House. This is our second trip there. They definitely know how to do things right!! There is no better place in the Central Florida area to go for relaxation. We so enjoyed our time with Amy and Michael, and their horses and animals. We are already planning our next trip in January. We most definitely recommend that anyone make the trip to the Cypress House Bed and Breakfast. You will be very very happy that you did!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
It is always a pleasure to have both of you for visits, although we wish for your sake that sometimes you could get more than one night at a time away. It is nice to know how relaxed and refreshed that even a quick get-a way can be. See you in Jan. and you and I can ride while Jim sits back to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I stayed only one night at the Cypress House B and B but our experience there was unbelievable. The room we stayed in was above the barn, decorated country style, and was spotless. Mike and Amy were the most gracious and accommodating hosts we've ever encountered and went above and beyond to assist us in our local recreation plans. Unfortunately we were not able to enjoy horseback riding as we were committed to other activities, but the horses all looked well taken care of and we enjoyed their company in the evening hours. Breakfast was ample and delicious, coffee was available whenever we wanted, and the swimming pool was a welcome relief to the day's heat. We plan on returning in the future when we can stay longer and enjoy the trail riding. The property is adjacent to the Withlacoochee State Forest and is a perfect backdrop for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your brief visit with us. The local kayaking and bike trail are a great days activity, but not necessarily on the same day! Hope you get a chance after your recovery to come back and visit for longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Come from Clearwater but I have family in that area so I decided to spend a special Christmas eve with my fiance. This was so comfortable and cozy and totally rural Florida. A big change from my hectic beach life. My fiance wants to go back and next time ride on one of their trail rides. They have beautiful horses.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lala2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We would love to have you experience a trail ride with your next visit, either staying over with us for a few days or just as a day trip up for a quick break to recharge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushnell
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell
4.2 mi away
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
#2 of 3 in Bushnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
7.8 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5175 County Road 631C, (Formally SW 90th Ave), Bushnell, FL 33513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bushnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress House Ranch is an ideal location for travelers using I-75 or staying in Sumter County.Continental Buffet style breakfast, pool, wood grill, and off the main roads make this a place to get away from phones and traffic. Watch the horses, deer and turkeys play from your room or the covered pavilion.All the comforts of home, with none of the stress. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing