We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The Guesthouse Inn in Bushnell, FL has become my place to stay when in the area. As long as they are there I will not go anywhere else. My parents, husband and I travel together a good bit and we have stayed at this motel for more than 10 years, even before the current management. The motel has gone from an okay place to very clean and well maintained; fresh paint and new renovations being done all of the time. Manny and his family are wonderful people and take pride in what they are doing. They are always looking for ways to improve things and to make things right with your stay. You could not ask for a friendlier and accommodating place to stay. We will continue to stay with Manny and his family as long as we are able to travel. Manny always makes sure that we are taken care of. My mother has special needs and he has ALWAYS accommodated her. On this last trip to Florida we stayed in Daytona Beach and had 2 of the worst night’s sleep ever and got to the Guesthouse Inn and slept like a baby. Thanks Manny, please do not change a thing, we love you. The Robinson/Kinard family

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Manny goes out of his way to make sure you enjoy your stay.He should be at the Ritz Carlton.Have stayed at the Brakers and not got as good of service.For you that don't know the Brakers on the east coast,their rooms start at $400. a nite! Rooms are clean and roomy.Staff is very freindly!Great place to stay.If I ever opened a hotel,Manny would be the first person I would hire.Tell him to leave his wife at home! (Ha Ha)..A must stop if you are on I 75 in FL.!!
JRY

Room Tip: Just let Manny pick out the room!!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Joel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Manny, the Manager is the best. Very accomodating to your needs. The friendliest manager you will ever meet in any hotel! Will stay there ever time I am in the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sidnee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is one of the better motels that I have stayed in for the price and I have stayed in a lot of motels, This is an older motel but it is clean and well kept up. You can tell right away that the management has pride in this property.

ELR

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in a non-smoking room and it smelled fresh not like some of the motels that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ED R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent the night in Bushnell after paying our respects at the National Cemetery. We didn't even expect that Bushnell had a hotel! The reviews for the Rodeway Inn really impressed us to take a chance even without pictures. The couple who run this property are very pleasant, and their children are adorable. This is a classic example of a traditional interstate hotel from years ago;. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and we could not hear our neighbors. We felt very safe, and we would stay at this hotel again.

Be aware that the breakfast offerings are limited.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

After staying here every year for several year, it has really become a great place to stay. New paint, new bathroom. The best manager ever. Manny you are GREAT. Keep up the good work. Your Inn is A+ in my book.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwilson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

clean & comfortable rooms, Great Staff, while checking in, I was given a rundown of the area. I was there for the Webster Flea market,it was worth the couple of mile drive to the market to stay here.Right off I-75 in Bushnell Fl. county road 48. Mr. Patel makes you feel at home. My best nights sleep in two weeks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scampercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushnell
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
528 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
23.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushnell Inn Bushnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushnell Inn Bushnell

Address: 2224 W C 48, Bushnell, FL 33513-8448 (Formerly Guest House Inn Bushnell)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Price Range: £58 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bushnell Inn Bushnell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bushnell Inn Bushnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushnell Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing