We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT B & B”

Rookery Farm Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rookery Farm Guest House
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We arrived for Christmas to visit sister in law, who had no space at the Inn ! We booked into Rookery Farm which was just round the corner. The host Elaine could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The rooms were great and the cleanliness could not have been bettered. Wonderful cooked breakfast, lovely scenery, we couldn't have wished for more and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Rookery Farm is off the beaten track but well worth visiting.
We stayed for only one night but would have been happy to stay longer.
We had a twin room which was well equipped and an enourmous bathroom.
Furniture and fittings were very good quality and towels were soft and fluffy.
Whilst we were out in the evening Elaine left chilled bottled water in the room which we appreciated as it was a warm night.
Breakfast was lovely and good quality.
Will be staying again next time we are in the area. It is bthe best value and by far the best quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renegades1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Fantatistic/quiet location in the middle of the countryside.
Comfortable bed and a good nights sleep in a high standard room.Good breakfast!
Work in the area and will now become a regular visitor.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lurch40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were going to Killingholme needed a B&B.Idid a google search for B&B in the area as we were going to a country and western gig and meeting up with friends. Google found several places but somehow i was drawn to this one Rookery Farm.by the map plan was twenty minutes away,didnt take us that long really. we were met by the owner who wasa very friendly, made us feel at home right away. I'm dissabled ,probem with stairs so need a lift and not many B&B has the facility, however a ground floor room with wet room AND let me tell you patio doors to the car park, my own entrance.car was parked by the door. Beautiful room,really comfortable beds (twins) bay window to look over the fantastic grounds in bloom, horses to watch in the fields,Dogs and cats very friendly and well behaved and made us feel welcome. a bench seat just outside my door.I agree with previous writeup that the owner needs to advertise at the junction of the railway stn next to the Whistle and Flute advertisement of their direction. Googles directions sent us down caskills farm dirt lane,(instead of carrying on the main road to the roundabout and turn right.carrying on to the railway bridge and turn right just before it.) if it happens to you,you will get there,just keep going as we did, you will be guided by the big WHITE house in view right down at the bottom beyond yellow fields and horse fields. our stay was for two days and two nights, two very cold days and nights in May. the heating wasnt on during the two days but we did have a small heat blower plugged in and used it all the time we were there,extra blankets in the wardrobe tho we didnt need them.lovely decoration and very tastfully done. a beautiful house,great taste in furniture, care was given in the choices for the dissabled, the wet room was tiled floor to ceiling with lovely modern tiles with hand grips, extra wide doors and very spacious. evening meals are available,but what i thought was a lovely personal touch was the fact the dinning room was available to use with your own food,so you could bring in to eat,menus from fish and chip shop and local take aways were provided for your coice for delivery to eat in, now not many places let you do that.
Brigg is very near which is a quaint place to visit and shop,along with all the history and lovely oldie worldie shops there is also the tesco,lidl and wilkinsons.. this place ticks every box for me and more besides. well done Rookery Farm. see you for a third visit. soon xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rookery Farm is a must place to visit, especially the dissabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brunch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Our family recently stayed at this lovely guest house while visiting friends. We certainly cannot recommend it highly enough if you are planning on staying in this area. After looking at and reading some of the reviews of the other B&B's nearby we were a bit unsure about booking any of them. So I was really pleased to find Rookery Farm. The accommodation was modern, spacious,very clean with well thought out rooms. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.

To access the guesthouse you need to drive down a small lane however the paved section of road runs out onto an unpaved section of road - you need to continue on and you will find the guest house at the very end of this road. Our only suggestion to the owners would be that a small sign would be useful to let guests know that they are still heading the right way!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CelticSpirit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank as0k76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rookery Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Farm Guest House

Address: Thorntree Farm Railway Street, Barnetby le Wold DN38 6DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Barnetby le Wold
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barnetby le Wold
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Farm Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable b & b in quiet location, welcoming children, pets,walkers,cyclists and providing ample parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing