We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend 7th Sept 2013”

Rookery Farm Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barnetby le Wold
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rookery Farm Guest House
Paderborn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend 7th Sept 2013”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were looking for a hotel for our wedding so that the bride and her bridesmaids could spend the night before the wedding to relax and then the morning of the wedding to get ready.

From the first visit to the hotel to have a look around I was welcomed with open arms. I was shown around the rooms and had a nice chat with Elaine about any questions I had.

The afternoon before the wedding, I took the bride and her bridesmaids to the hotel to be greeted at the door and shown to our rooms. We had a last minute room change and needed a bed making up which was done very quickly for us (sorry for being a pain), We then inquired if we could put some drinks in a fridge to cool down for later, unfortunately there was no fridge in the room but within 5 minutes a fridge appeared as they had gone out of their way to source one for us.

The bride and her guests said how good the breakfast was and there was even a buffet lunch for everyone which was a very welcome surprise.

The rooms were absolutely brilliant, large, very modern and very clean with plenty of amenities. If there was anything that we needed we only had to ask and our needs were fulfilled.

I must give a special mention to the Champagne and chocolates in our room when we got back from the wedding, a very special touch and one which we didn't expect.

I have nothing bad to say about Rookery Farm and I know we will be staying here again in the future and it will be frequented by the In-Laws.

Top hotel.

Andy and Marina Jacklin

Room Tip: Room Number 2 has a large bath for any bath lovers out there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j88kln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were welcomed with open arms on Christmas eve, even though the landlady had her own family to stay for christmas. We had family nearby, so spent xmas day with them and back to Rookery farm to sleep. They could not have been more accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Lovely rooms, fantastic view, and superb breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2dallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A outstanding guest house in every way. Beautifully and conveniently situated with comfortable and tasteful accommodation and excellent and friendly service. Far better than anything else in the area. Have no hesitaion to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meredith1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Exactly as it says on the website, lovely room, lovely host and fantastic breakfast. In an ideal location very peaceful but within walking distance of village amenities. Will definitely be staying again when in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravellers176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here recently on and off for a few months whilst working away.
Like home from home dont even bother looking any where else best accomodation i have stayed in .
Quality establishement puts many hotels to shame.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tommyneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dovercourt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We arrived for Christmas to visit sister in law, who had no space at the Inn ! We booked into Rookery Farm which was just round the corner. The host Elaine could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The rooms were great and the cleanliness could not have been bettered. Wonderful cooked breakfast, lovely scenery, we couldn't have wished for more and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Berks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Rookery Farm is off the beaten track but well worth visiting.
We stayed for only one night but would have been happy to stay longer.
We had a twin room which was well equipped and an enourmous bathroom.
Furniture and fittings were very good quality and towels were soft and fluffy.
Whilst we were out in the evening Elaine left chilled bottled water in the room which we appreciated as it was a warm night.
Breakfast was lovely and good quality.
Will be staying again next time we are in the area. It is bthe best value and by far the best quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renegades1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnetby le Wold
6.2 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
0.3 mi away
Holcombe Guest House
Holcombe Guest House
#1 of 3 in Barnetby le Wold
48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Albert House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Beldon House
Beldon House
#2 of 5 in Brigg
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Whistle And Flute
The Whistle And Flute
#3 of 3 in Barnetby le Wold
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Farm Guest House

Property: Rookery Farm Guest House
Address: Thorntree Farm Railway Street, Barnetby le Wold DN38 6DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Barnetby le Wold
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barnetby le Wold
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Farm Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable b & b in quiet location, welcoming children, pets,walkers,cyclists and providing ample parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing