We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Mansions Resort(Cape Canaveral)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Reviews (1,177)
    Filter reviews
    1,178 results
    Traveller rating
    522
    350
    155
    83
    68
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    522
    350
    155
    83
    68
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslazy rivermovie theatermain buildingron jontime sharewater parkindoor play areamini golfbedroom villaocean frontpool staffocean buildingtimeshare presentationsales pitchorange laketimeshare tourcocoa beach
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    634 - 639 of 1,178 reviews
    Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

    We stayed in a one bedroom in the main building were the lobby is located. The room itself was very basic in a budget hotel suite kind of way (think Quality Inn). We usually prefer to stay at high end luxury hotels but unfortunately there is not much to choose from in the area. The hotel staff was friendly at check in and we even got a call from the hotel staff to make sure that our room was clean and to our satisfaction. Overall the room was clean with the exception of the floor where we kept finding Cheerios under some of the dining room chairs and sofa bed.
    If you are a person like me that is use to high end resorts and hotels, keep in mind that you will have to lower your expectations when staying at Ron Jon's. If all you want is a clean place to stay with basic accommodations then this is not a bad place to stay.

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    Thank America V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2013

    Went in November, 2013 with my husband. Most beautiful condo-room decor is gorgeous. Largest balcony I've seen. Exceptionally clean. Well-equipped, washer/dryer in rooms, free internet, plenty of towels, most of which are designed in a swan shape. Huge closet space w/tons of hangers, coffee pot but bring your own filters, lots of balcony furniture. 2 resorts w/golf cart service between the 2 bldgs. Main lobby has breakfast kiosk with great muffins, the largest cinnamon rolls I've ever seen & great coffee, regular & flavored. Cinnamon rolls are so big, I needed both hands. Snickerdoodle coffee was great. They're open at 7 am. Restaurant in the main bldg. opens at 11 am --great lunches and dinners, & you can place your order and take it to your room. Tons of things for kids - kids' movies, a child care center, huge slide at the pool, lazy river with innertubes, pool bar with great drinks/food with tables/chairs right outside so you an eat by the pool. Your room card gets you 15% off at the Ron Jon Gift Shop. You can sit on the beach and watch all the cruise ships come and go all day. You're only one hour from the Disney Theme Parks. That area of Cocoa Beach has great restaurants, grocery stores, post office, etc. You can rent two beach chairs with an umbrella for $15 a day. The staff is so friendly I wanted to go home to retire and come back to work with them. I've been to many resorts and this one is absolutely the most beautiful. Can't wait to go back. Kennedy Space Center not far, great tours.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank shelj56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 December 2013

    We had a huge two bedroom two bath room with a big balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean in the distance. There is a pull out queen bed in the living room. Stayed here for a week as an exchange with my timeshare. Amenities are plentiful, Mini golf, spa, excercise room, water slide, large pool area, lazy river, tiki bar and restaurant. While we were there we saw a rocket launch from Cape Kennedy Space center from our balcony. Awesome. Staff is very friendly and the resort really is beautiful.

    Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room in their ocean building. There is a tram that runs every 15 minutes that will take you to the main building. We stayed in the main building room 1417 and we had a beautiful view of everything.
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mabird43
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2013

    We were very pleased with this resort. It is geared for kids. There is a regular pool, a large fun kids sprinkling pool and a really nice lazy river pool with waterfalls and sprinklers. You can eat close to the pool and they have activities scheduled for kids poolside. There is a big indoor play area for those rainy days plus a movie theater. A small animal show comes to the resort for kids to touch different small animals. There is also a game room. There are family suites with 2 bedrooms. The studio rooms only have a small refrigerator and no microwave. The only ice machine is on the first floor. The suites have full size refrigerators and microwaves. There is a restaurant on site. You need a car if you want to go to nearby attractions. This resort is a close walk to the ocean and you can see cruise ships coming and going. All in all, I would recommend it. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Wristbands are given to assure activities for guests only. There is a shuttle to get from the suites building to the main building.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank IllinoisGiGiK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2013

    Excellent venue for good family fun. Lots to do. Lazy river was a big hit. I was surprised by some of the nightly shows they had. My wife, daughter, and I went to the Michael Van Ness magic show and he had us laughing pretty hard, and my daughter loved it.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Raul D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews