We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced golf”
Review of Golf-N-Gator

Golf-N-Gator
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
VERONA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over priced golf”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Needing a get-a-way from the beach, my family and I stopped in at Golf n Gator for a little putt putt fun. At over $10 per person we expected some challenging holes. The course was basic at best, bordering on boring. After golf we stopped by to see "Safari Todd" and his reptiles. This type of side show needs to be banned. Todd produced a baby gator with its mouth banded shut and once we told him we didn't want to pay additional money to have our picture taken, he turned down right RUDE!!
Saying they promote conservation is a sham and a money making scheme. Avoid this place all together. Would not recommend or return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TONY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    77
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced Golf Promotes Animal Abuse”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

While on vacation with my
family we decided to put put at golf -n- gator. At nearly 15 dollars a person, we chose to do the tougher of the 2 courses which was honestly way too simplistic in nature. There were barely any tough obstacles and the ones that were there were
dangerous (my daughter stubbed her toe pretty hard on one of the rocks). The young lady working inside the facility
was very nice and helpful, way too nice to be working at such a disgraceful place. When we were done with the uneventful
course and went to see the alligators at the end of the with "Safari Todd" my 18 year old daughter who is an animal lover was horrified to find out the gators mouths were taped shut. In her own words she thought it was cruel and
promoted animal abuse in a
place that claimed to work toward gator conservation. Safari Todd was fairly friendly and almost inappropriate toward
my wife and daughter until he figured out we weren't going to pay the $10 to get our daughters picture taken with the
animals. He then proceeded to be down right hateful at one point telling us not to pet the gators head because "we
wouldn't want someone poking our eyes out" while he had the gators mouth clamped shut while it squirmed and eventually peed on him. In summation, don't waste your time or money.
The experience isn't something immaculate and safari Todd in my opinion is an animal abusing pig.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kprinceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lets you hold gators, scorpians, snakes and tarantulas”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Todd is amazing and actually takes care of his attractions and customers. Everyone that works there is super nice and very knowledgeable. I came back twice I loved it so much. He makes cool magnets that is made of a picture of you holding the animals. Very memorable and affordable souvenir. Don't even get me started with the gold coarse.... its is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Real plants, flowers, huge gold fish and Koi. A lot of fun, he also has other cool souvenirs. He smart because he made his attraction fun for adults and kids. The owner even donates his time free of charge to classrooms to educate about Florida's wildlife and teach them how wild animals are fascinating but need to take caution and respect nature.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank snekl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really nice mini golf attraction. Lots of fun stuff to do and see here. Staff friendly, clean establishment and prices reasonable. Had a great time and highly recommend a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We took our granddaughters here for their first experience at putt putt golf. It was great. The course was clean and fun to play. We had pics taken with the granddaughters holding baby gators. They also fed them. It was a fun unique experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf-N-Gator also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Golf-N-Gator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing