We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when visiting KSC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
berkeley Hts, nj
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The place to stay when visiting KSC”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Arrived around 5pm from Orlando. Check in was quick and efficient. The girl at the front desk was very helpful. She printed out directions as well as a discount card for local restaurant. The room was big and well equipped. A full kitchen and pull out couch were well received. Would have given it 5 stars except for two things. They charged us to park our car when parking spots were not a premium. Also, they had a nice basketball court and when we went out to use it, we were told the lights would come on. After they didn't come on, I was told that they were broken. The buffet breakfast was great the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach .

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    218
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
498
135
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I am reluctant to share a review of this hotel because after staying at 5 other properties in the area looking for a nice place to stay, this place is it!!! Now I worry that I won't be able to get a room when I need it :-) This place is fresh, clearly new, with a great staff. Welcomed when I came in, provided with the relevant details on breakfast and the pool bar. Room was really, really nice when compared to every other place I have stayed. Very clean rooms and hotel. Went outside to check the pool out and they have a very nice outside seating area adjacent to the pool but it is fully covered. I did not take advantage of the bar unfortunately but I am looking forward to staying here next time I am down here. Breakfast was very well done, parking is easy and this is close to a couple of fast food places (right next door) and a short drive to restaurants and a grocery store. No question, this is my go to place from now on. The search is over for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travelinto25Cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at this Residence Inn many times and they do a great job. Nice big rooms, functional fitness center, good sized pool. Breakfast in the morning has everything. I enjoy the Chef's barbecue on Wednesday nights. Free dinner. What can be better?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellWithMySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Spacious and clean suite with full kitchen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is easy to find and conveniently located, only a short drive to the beach, park, cruise ship terminals and the Kennedy Space Center.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here prior to embarking on a Disney cruise. The hotel property was clean and well maintained. The staff was helfpul and friendly. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The local beer on tap was great. The breakfast was fresh and had a lot of variety. All that was lacking was a recycling bin. When we venture back to Cocoa for a night or a week will absolutely stay here. If you plan to stay here before a cruise please be aware that the shuttle takes you to the port around 11:30. This was later than our scheduled arrival time and we opted to take a taxi instead. Still a good value as we were able to leave our cars for the week we were gone.

Green Features: Could be improved as there are a lot of people vacationing...lots of wine and beer bottles being thrown away
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Traveljunkies_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach .

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The free happy hour Monday-Wednesday is fantastic, with beer red and white wines and varying foods. Mondays are pasta or soup alternating by week, Tuesdays are cheeses and Wednesdays are bbq night (all free). Hot breakfast everyday that is excellent. The rooms are big, fully stocked kitchen, microwave, stovetop (oven in the 2-bedrooms) and full fridges.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC-Christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Needed a place with a kitchen, Stayed in the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for almost a week and loved it.

We had a great and confortable one bedroom suite, with two queen beds, kitchen with appliances, pots and pans, and dinerware. The living room was nice and cozy.

The hotel staff was great.

Oh, no safe's in bedroom, but apart from that it was a great stay.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: the suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASOP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing