We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jetty Park Campground
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Campground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a great time hanging out at Jetty Park for the weekend. Nice size playground for the kids, great trees to climb, and of course the beach is right there! Campfires are not permitted at campsites but there is a community fire ring. Campsites were close together but plenty of space for a family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    51
    25
    12
    23
See reviews for
93
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently primitive camped in our Vdub at Jetty Park. Staff was super friendly, park was quiet and seemed to cater to the retired crowd...no late night partiers here. I really hate to let this one out of the bag, but it's location to everything short of the famed "Ron Jon's" store is great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

What a great place. We just rented one of the cabins and it was adorable, clean and just perfect for our stay. Right across from the jetty, you can watch the cruise ships pull out, have lunch in their onsite cafe and there's also a nice playground for the kids. Just about 15-20 minute drive from Kennedy Space Center (18 miles). Staff at check in here very nice. Great little store should you have forgotten anything.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

A friend who has been going to the park for years referred us and we absolutely loved it! Everything about the campground and general area was great. The staff was friendly, the park was clean. I was impressed with the facilities. Newer and very clean. Most other campers respected the noise curfew so noise wasn't an issue for us while we were there. We love being near water so this was great. Seeing the cruise ships coming and going was an added bonus. Already booked my our trip back. This place will be a regular spot for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Amara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We love Jetty Park. We camped here in 1991 and decided to revisit this year after a week at DisneyWorld. The staff was friendly, and the location is wonderful - right on the inlet to Port Canaveral. We watched cruise ships come and go as well as Navy vessels including a submarine. The fishing pier is free if you are camping in the park. Lots of space for bike riding, fishing, boat and people watching, not to mention all the wildlife. We watch a young osprey in the surf 30 feet away, dolphins, sea turtles and many kinds of shore birds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank st8byst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

From the gate guard to the staff in the office, everyone was friendly and helpful. The site was clean aside from some old cigarette butts. My grandson was urged to go get himself some free popcorn while we were checking in and then sent back to get a second bag. The Ranger on duty at check-in told us they offered free wi-fi and gave me the code slips. That saved having to use my mi-fi card.

The only drawback was that there were campers who apparently thought the rest of the park wanted to hear their loud music all night. Even with the trailer windows closed, the noise was sometimes overbearing, especially after 10 P.M. The beach was clean. My grandson enjoyed the playground. It's more expensive than the State Parks where we usually camp, but we will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Me and some friends heard about Jetty Park so we decided to check out the beach....bad idea!! The beach and the park is great it's the people that work there....horrible. If you can overlooked the rudeness of the employees you will have fun. As you enter the park there are employees that charge you to go in 5 or 10 dollars They dont welcome you, don't smile what we received was this: where are you from,we were locals let me see your id and they have it posted as well. ok 5 dollars no smile no nothing. The gate people could have been alot nicer, they are the first person you see and the last person as you leave. As we headed to the beach we stopped in the restroom...very nasty some had no customer supplies floors was a mess stuff in toilets just terrible.One of my friends walked over to the campground as we were just checking out everything, the employees in the camping office.....beware even ruder than the gate!!!! We walked in the lady yelled we are closing in 10 minutes!! We didn't even bother we turned around and left. Great park and beach...... BAD EMPLOYEES!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LYNDIA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#7 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Park Campground

Property: Jetty Park Campground
Address: 400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Jetty Park Campground Hotel Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Campground Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing