We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearest hotel from the cruise terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a very busy hotel !! I suppose people don't stay more than 1 night. They're all headed to the ships.
Rooms were clean.
Outside pool is large enough and there's a jacuzzi too. Great for kids and adults !
Concierge staff was polite and professional but they're VERY busy !! Sometimes there was a long waiting queue at the reception.
There's a washer/dryer :$2 each/load, Tide = $3 for a small box.
Parking : $44/week if you want to leave your car here.
Shuttle : $8/pp + tip
Breakfast was Ok but you've to be lucky to get a table.
Some litter in common areas. Staff can't keep with the speed of people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mutrax,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable!

I appreciate your compliments to our staff. I am so pleased that each of our team members was polite and professional. I have addressed your concerns with the need to have more people on staff to accommodate for the busy times with our Front Office Manager. Thank you for sharing this concerns and please rest assured we have taken note of this and will rectify in the future!

Please accept my apologies that you found some of the common areas to be cluttered with debris. I have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper and she will resolve this concern with her team.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon! Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites!

Very best,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,431 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Close to all of Cape Canaveral and Coca Beach attractions. Staff was great. If you like large pillows ask for them at the desk. Clean Hotel and Friendly staff. We has a long line for check out, but only a 5 minute wait. Great special if you are going on a cruise. They have parking and shuttle buses to Port Canaveral. I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Keith G,

We appreciate your reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am so thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and enjoyed our Park & Cruise services for the Port Canaveral cruise ships.

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team! I am pleased that our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. These compliments are always great to hear and we recognize our team members and share guest comments with them!

We look forward to hosting you again very soon and thank you, once again, for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Convenient and clean, be prepared to blend in with the cruise line crowd as they wait to board their ships. Breakfast has variety and is fresh with friendly staff. Fitness center was in poor shape if you really want a work out other hotels in area are much better. Rooms are clean and staff is responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Guy W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guy W G,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, Florida! We are so pleased that your room was clean and enjoyable and that you had a wonderful overall stay at our hotel.

I am happy that our staff was friendly and responsive to your concerns and that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast! These compliments will be pass on to our team!

Please accept my apologies that the Fitness Center had equipment out of service during your visit. We greatly appreciate your bringing this to our attention. We have already made arrangements for these issues to be rectified and please rest assure that in future this problem will be rectified.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you once again for reviewing our property.

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just stayed here again for our cruise. The breakfast was fine and the shuttle organization (at the hotel) has improved dramatically! The room served our needs, but the entire place is showing major signs of wear and tear....needs much updating of carpet and furniture. Overall, it met our needs.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle to the Port Canaveral cruise ships and your stay while with us.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the need to update the hotel. We are excited to share that a renovation is in the works for this property and we hope to have the opportunity to host you once these changes have been completed!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed the night before our Carnival Cruise at this hotel. We stay at Country Inn and Suites quite often and are Club Carlson members. Before booking this hotel, I did call around the other local hotels near the Port. I was pleased with their parking fee for cruisers and used a points+cash reservation through the Club. The check-in process was quick and the clerk gave us all the information we needed regarding parking our car, their shuttle to the port, etc. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the pool area although it looked nice. It is obvious that most of their customers are people leaving on cruises out of the port so that may or may not affect a vacation traveler who is not cruising. The breakfast was fine in the morning and the shuttle driver (a female) was very pleasant and funny as we rode over to the Port. On our return, the car was in good condition and all was well. We didn't have any problems with leaving our vehicle in their parking area and would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area or taking a cruise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! We are so very pleased to hear that you are a Club Carlson member and that you enjoyed this hotel before your Carnival Cruise in Port Canaveral.

I appreciate your compliments to our Front Desk and Shuttle Teams and am happy that they were friendly and efficient!

We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you once more for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We always look for this hotel. We are never disappointed. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, tasty breakfast. What more can I say! The pool is especially nice. There is an automatic lift to get disabled guests in the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CABW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear CABW,

Thank you fore reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am thrilled that you found our rooms comfortable, our team friendly, and our complimentary breakfast enjoyable! I will be certain to pass on your compliments to our team.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area as well and found the ADA equipment for the pool and hot tub beneficial.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Thank you, once again, for sharing your experience with us!

Very best,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We chose this hotel before our cruise because it was the closest to the ports. We stayed in one of the family suites. All-in-all it was an ok/good facility, just some annoying issues.

We arrived at the hotel early and were able to store our luggage in a secure room. However, when we were finally able to check in, we had to wait 10-15 minutes to get our luggage out of that room. The woman who checked us in kept helping other people, and doing other things, ultimately forgetting about us. We had to ask another hotel employee to assist us with getting our luggage. The refrigerator in the room was so loud that we had to unplug it. Some of the lights (in the "kids room") did not work. They flickered loudly, but never came on. There wasn't enough seating in the breakfast area. The Wi-Fi was so slow that we couldn't use the internet. Also, there wasn't any information at all in the room about tv channels, or check-in/check-out times, breakfast times, local restaurants, etc. No information at all.

On the other hand, the pool area was beautiful and well-maintained. And we loved the 4-person table in our suite. The suite was spacious enough for the three of us (2 adults and a teenager), and it could have accommodated 2 more children/teenagers. There's a Burger King within walking distance, and a few places that deliver, including Dominos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We greatly value your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spacious outlay of the Family Suite and our pool area!

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the several issues you encountered throughout your stay that accumulated into affecting your overall experience! I have addressed each of these concerns with our team and assure you everything in our power is being done so that these things do not happen again in future! Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention so that we might rectify these things moving forward!

We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to host you again and give you an excellent, flawless stay!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: £105 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing