We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for one night”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for one evening, as we had just visited Daytona Beach and didn't feel like driving back to Miami. The property is easy to find off the highway, and is very clean. The breakfast buffet was sufficient. There is no restaurant on site, but there are restaurants nearby and some deliver to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iluv2hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear loveSoCal,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Port Canaveral, FL! I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay our hotel and found the rooms clean and enjoyable.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and look forward to hosting you and your family very soon!

Thank you once again,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    584
    226
    87
    55
See reviews for
1,319
510
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in family room (double bed and bunk bed + single). Is great value for money, good free breakfast too. Location just off main road so easy to find. Would recommend, took about 10/15 mins from NASA visitor centre. Loads of free parking too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin_atkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear kevin_atkin,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and our near proximity to the Kennedy Space Center!

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Well maintained hotel with responsive staff and free breakfast. Located near Port Port Canaveral and rental car companies. I think there is a free hotel shuttle to the cruise terminal but we used the rental car shuttle. One-way car rentals from Orlando Airport to Port of Canaveral worked great with a stay here. Nice rooms Good value Breakfast is a bit limited but hey, it's free and more than we usually eat by far.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank KS_Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear KS_Traveler2013,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Port Canaveral, Florida! I am so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us, enjoying our rooms and the complimentary hot breakfast.

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and hope to host you again very soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I spent one night in this hotel since I was going to visit the Canaveral National Seashore on the next day. The place is nice and usually have people coming in one night before leaving for a cruise. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. The waitress during the breakfast are very nice.

The evening of my staying I asked the concierge an opinion about a restaurant nearby. There are simple options at walking distance or some restaurants on the port. I tried Baja at the port. Don't go there :) (check the review).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear mboaj,

Thank you for sending us your experience at Country Inn & Suites in Port Canaveral, FL! I am so happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable!

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our Breakfast Team and to hear that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast options. I have passed on your kind remarks to our team!

Once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and we hope to have an opportunity very soon to host you again!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for one night in mid-July prior to embarking on a Disney Cruise with a family of 6.
Check-In- fairly simple, quick, and straightforward. No problems
Accommodations- We had a Family Suite which slept our family of 6, including 2 teens and 2 children. Basic amenities, adequate for one night's stay. The "children's room" consists of a bunk bed and another twin bed separated by a partition wall from the main area.
Food-Breakfast was Continental style, self-serve, from 0700-1000. VERY crowded and busy from 0800-0930 prior to cruisers leaving.
Extras- This is where this hotel shines and achieves an extra star. The Cruise Parking program is a great value. Vehicles are parked on a surface lot, fairly secure from what I could tell. The Cruise Ports are only 5 minutes away. The shuttles are timely, quick, and drivers are nice and knowledgeable. We had a 1000 Shuttle and were at the Cruise port by 1020. Pick up was a breeze. I called the number and a shuttle was already there to take us back to the hotel to load and pick up the rental. Parking at outside/3rd party places run $75-150 depending on length of your cruise, thus the value.
There is a Radisson and a Marriott Residence Inn close by..I think the cruise package stays are similar in price. However, Country Inn served our needs well and I would therefore recommend to any families needing a place to stay before or after a cruise out of Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Christopher,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Port Canaveral, FL! I am so thrilled to that you enjoyed your visit with us! It is wonderful to hear that you had the chance to use our Park & Cruise package with transfers to and from the Port Canaveral cruise ships. I will be certain to pass your compliments on to our shuttle team!

Once again, we greatly appreciate your sharing your experience with us and look forward to the future opportunity to host you and your family again very soon.

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just stayed for one night but were very happy. The check-in was easy and so was check-out. They had a complimentary breakfast which was great with the children. they have a nice pool and hot tub that the children also enjoyed. Our Granddaughter and nephew were to tired after our day so they didn't go to the Arcade. It is very family oriented we joined the Club card they have and will be staying at one of their other hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jeannette,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am so pleased to hear that your check-in and out process was a breeze and that you enjoyed our pool area as well. We strive to be family-friendly and give each guest an exceptional experience. I am happy this was accomplished during your visit!

We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you, once again, for taking the time to share your stay with us!

Very best,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great value considering the free shuttle and parking for cruisers. Only a quick 10 minute ride to the docks. Breakfast was good and included in the price. Nice pool for the kids to burn off energy and jacuzzi for parents to relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, Florida! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, our pool area, the shuttle to the Port Canaveral cruise ships, and our complimentary breakfast!

We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Very best,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing