We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay before a cruise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place to stay before a cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here before our royal Caribean cruise and just loved it! Very Clean rooms, great staff and beautiful resort! We opted to purchase the all you can eat breakfast for $10 a person and it was wonderful! The only bad thing I can say about the stay was the service at breakfast. You have to wait to be seated and we waited ten minutes before the hostess came to the podium (she was smoking outside) and our waitress was horrible. It's serve yourself with the exception of beverages so it wasn't that big of a deal but it took 5 minutes to get out first round of drinks and then she wouldn't refill us a second time for coffee and juice just ignored us however the table next to us left a $2 bill for the trip and she was complaining to everyone that she only got $2. However the bus boy was amazing he helped us finally after seeing us trying to get the waitress attention and refilled out coffee and juice! Also the omelet station staff was phenomenal!! The omelette were to die for! We will be staying here for our cape canveral cruises going forward!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetdavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    987
    450
    208
    133
See reviews for
1,500
935
65
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

when arriving at the radisson resort at the port on astronaut blvd cape cannavl florida on the 1st of april 2014 just the clean and beautiful lobby made a great impression on us.the person checking us in made a very slight erra an started to book us under a name that sounded very close to ours.when the mistake was noticed he instantly corrected it and without hesitaion up graded us to a suite.the beauty of the pool and room was breath taking.there is also a hot tub.also there is a spa in the room.there is no doubt this will be one of our stops each year we travel to florida.thank you so much for the wonderful servicce and helpful treatment we received from all the staff.by the way we were shocked at the low price.

Room Tip: bring your bathing suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We've taken 5 cruises from Port Canaveral and every time we do, we stay here. Our groups are usually large and this hotel is VERY accommodating. The rooms are a very good size and are very clean. The staff is very helpful and professional. The beds are SUPER comfy too. I would highly recommend this hotel for not only cruise travelers but to those visiting Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Killa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just got home from my second stay before a cruise at the Radisson. Nice rooms, good service, friendly staff and our cruise got off to just the right start with our shuttle driver, Joshua! He was polite, funny and great with the kids! Thanks, Joshua, hope to see you when we go on our next cruise!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel was fantastic as always- great service, nice room, awesome pool, and easiest shuttle to and from the cruise. Our shuttle drive, Josh, went above and beyond to make the short trip to the boat informative and fun for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swannanoa, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice place to stay. Convenient to port. Staff was very helpful. Going back in August. Shuttle bus to the port was organized and convenient. Taking a group of 20 in August so that was good to know. Really enjoyed my one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

From check in to check out all employees went above and beyond. Room directly behind pool. Walkways are paved with uneven brick pavers which do make for noisy suitcases rolling by early in morning. But hey why would you want to sleep in, they weather spectacular. Close to cruise port with complimentary shuttle service. Please book this night before. They are very organized with computer generated log so enough room on each bus. Pool area busy and tropical with grottos and water falls. Our room clean and adequate for price. Sleep bed a bit persnickety. Sometimes worked other times didnt. We were so tired we would have slept on concrete and been happy. Of note Mc Donalds across street and restaruant next door . Ample parking and small gift shop. Front desk always busy.Had only one problem needed roll in shower and given regular room so had to wait to shower until arriving at cruise ship. Had car rental issues and they helped us resolve it and order cab for us to get picked up. Wish I had remembered her name, she deserved recognition for her outstanding service.

Room Tip: First floor and check room before excepting keys and then have a complaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mruggier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing