We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Weir, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-Cruise Hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

With the Parking Package we stayed the night before we went on a cruise. We were able to leave our car parked for the duration of the cruise plus have shuttle service to and from the ship. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,698
    1,102
    502
    226
    154
See reviews for
1,741
1,012
68
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This particular Radisson never fails to exceed expectations and the staff and general manager (Joe) are truly exceptional. The property is really beautiful and since I am there at least 4 times a year I have been able to observe that they are always improving, landscaping, cleaning, and upgrading this property. It is also comforting to always find REAL cleanliness, not big piles of dust and dirt under the beds, behind the headboards, along the walls, etc. No orders, and always safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Recently stayed here and the overall experience was good. We had several air conditioner issues but Jeff in engineering made sure that each night we were there our room was ice cold. So to you Jeff thank you. The sleep number beds are a bit outdated
And can be a bit stubborn at times. The rooms are clean considering the amount of people that come in from the many cruises that dock here in town. That said I have to say overall on a 1 to 5 scale, 1 being worst 5 being best I will rate our experience with the resort a 3.5, with a full 2 stars going to the staff who helped with any issues or questions we had and of course Jeff who saved the hot summer night from cooking us in our room all night. Thanks again hope this review is helpful to whoever reads it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnello28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Total shoutout to Jack at the front desk. Couldn't ask for a better welcome and explanation. Very friendly bartender named Tina. Just a wonderfully relaxing resort. Great pool and well decorated and comfortable rooms. We will always stay here when travel brings us this way

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat_thompson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked into this hotel because we could also park our car whilst on a cruise. This was just the beginning of a fabulous stay, on arrival we were greeted by Jack who gave us an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. The service and facilities throughout the complex are outstanding and the dining room is very good. Would thoroughly recommend and based on our experience here the Radisson chain will be our first option for the rest of our journey through the United States.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1716sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Pool was awesome. Staff bent over backwards to make life loveable. Perfect location to the food we loved. Sushi bar directly across the street. Oh hec, everything I wanted was a stones throw away. My only problem was the small sleep number bed I got. I am used to my big Queen pillow top bed. Bet I could have gotten a different room but it was only for one nite. Jake the front desk guy was just too cool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fleck712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We selected this hotel because we were part of a group going on a Royal Caribbean Cruise out of Port Canaveral. The location is excellent..getting to the hotel was easy..parking is excellent..staff is terrific. This is going to be our "GO TO" place when we cruise!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing