We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation w/Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Vacation w/Family”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here overnight before going on a cruise. The hotel value was excellent, nice resort style pool and amenities. The decor needs updating but other than that the hotel is nice. It's not on the beach but the beach is close enough to walk there and they have a shuttle service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 609annaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    1,088
    493
    223
    146
See reviews for
1,704
999
67
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel overall gets 3.5 stars from me, but I'll round it up to 4 as I think it's definitely closer to a 4 star experience. I needed a place to stay in Port Canaveral on a Saturday night. On Friday afternoon I bid for a 3 star hotel on Priceline and got this place.

I pulled into the lot, and though the sign out front was a modern looking Radisson sign and logo, I immediately thought the hotel itself looked like an older motel from the space coast's heyday that was done up in 1980's beach colors with coral pink walls and a teal green roof. This property has a main building where the front desk, restaurant, and a few conference rooms are located (along with smaller adjacent buildings containing the gift shop, fitness center, guest laundry and game room), then there are 1/2 dozen 2 storey buildings scattered around the property that contain most of the rooms - They're the older style where the entrances to the rooms are accessed from the outside porch/walkway and you park outside the particular building where your room is located. They also have 3 newer looking 3 storey buildings that have elevator access to all floors (the older 2 storey motel buildings have no elevators, so pack light if you get a 2nd floor room in one of those); the 3 newer buildings have rooms that are accessed via interior, climate controlled hallways.

Check-in was simple and quick, and they gave me a map of the property and showed which building my room was in, and where I should park. My room was on the first floor of one of the newer, 3 storey buildings toward the back of the property. When I first walked into the room, I was a bit taken aback. While everything was in good physical condition, it looked like a well kept room that hadn't been updated or redecorated since the late 1980s...Pink walls, ocean blue curtains, white wood grain furniture and white ceilings and a white chair rail around the center of the room. To boot, the white nightstands had glass tops...Almost like at granny's house where she had all her "good furniture" topped with glass to keep it nice! Lol. The bathroom was updated with modern wallpaper, fixtures, a nice glass walled shower and sink, though there was no tub, and the frost on the bottoms of the light globes above the sink seemed to be rubbed away. As I first entered the room, there was a small kitchenette with white wooden cabinets, a sink, microwave, refrigerator and a coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee and teas. They also supplied a complimentary bottle of water next to the ice bucket.

Aside from the initial shock of the somewhat outdated looking room (which, again, was in good condition, it just had a very dated looking design and color scheme), this hotel really gets high marks for their general amenities, and the friendliness of their staff. First, the rooms have Select Comfort Sleep Number beds, where one uses a wireless remote to set the firmness level of each side of the mattress individually. Also, WiFi is complimentary, connected easily and was fast. They also offer complimentary DirectTV with an impressive amount of TV channels. There are 2 central courtyard areas between the buildings that house the various motel rooms. One contains a tennis court and 2 cabanas. The other contains a beautiful pool area with lots of rock formations, waterfalls, ponds, foot bridges and rock features that make the hot tub feel private and secluded, and kind of shield the pool off from the hotel rooms. They also have a kids pool and a tiki bar in that area as well, and on the night I stayed here, they had a guitarist playing and singing poolside. Though the tiki bar closed at 8, the bar just inside the lobby was open, and drinks were priced moderately, $7 for a mixed drink and $4.50 for domestic drafts. The fitness center is more aerobics based, with 3 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines and a stationary bike. They did have a full set of free weights (but no bench that I saw) and they provide towels and wipes in the gym to keep the equipment clean. The guest laundry has 2 washers and 4 dryers, it's $2 per machine per load. The game room appeared to be adequate, but wasn't overly impressive.

In all, I'd rate the rooms at just under 3 stars, as they really need a refresh and an update (they had all the rooms completely gutted and were installing new metal studs in one of the older 2 storey motel buildings, so perhaps they're working on a full upgrade over time), but considering all the accommodations and amenities here, I'll give the overall property 4 stars.

Room Tip: If possible, request a room in one of the 3 newer, 3 story buildings that have elevator access, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesJacobs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

As the title says we were there one night only.Stayed at the Radisson as a stop over before we joined a Disney Cruise to be fair it was perfect for the job as it's two minutes from the harbour and the parking.Quite a few of the guests were there for the same thing. Arriving early evening there was time for a quick meal and couple of pints the meal was fine and the beer acceptable for American beer. The rooms are clean and tidy the beds gave a good nights sleep a special mention must be made for Stacie our server for meal she was excellent,informative,funny great fun the baggage cart must also rate a mention the tyres could do with pumping up it's no fun trying to push it with 6 cases onboard, but that aside would I use the hotel again the answer is yes ideal if you want one nights accommodation and joining a cruise as I hope to next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azsxdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Amazing service, accommodations, and beautiful tropical atmosphere. Stay/Park/Cruise package can't be beat and is well worth the money you save in parking at the pier. This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended it to many others. Shuttle service to the pier which is organized, friendly, and perfectly timed - only about 10 minutes to the ship and fun drivers on the bus ride there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stood at the Radisson for 4 nights pre cruise. Landed at Orlando Intl at 9:30, about a 40 min ride to the resort. Got to the resort early and had no problem getting a room. The hotel grounds were clean, and so was the room. There is a great pool. Food at the hotel restaurant was very reasonable and good. There is a Mc Donald's across the street, and 2 pizza restaurants on either side of the resort, and other places to eat down the road, but you will need a vehicle to get to them. There is a laundry room on the grounds. Out of 3 washers and 3 dryers, 2 of each worked. Shuttle to the pier was good and was about a 5 min ride. The hospitality was a great. All the employees were helpful and polite. The beds were more comfortable than my bed at home. I will stay there again before my next cruise.

Room Tip: Rooms by the tennis court are quieter than rooms by the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights before a cruise. Upon checking in, I had to change rooms 3 times due to bugs on the bed (not bed bugs), and in one room, bugs and snot on the bed skirts. Honestly if it wasn't 1AM and I didn't have two kids in tow, I would have left. Rooms in the front of the hotel, away from the construction, seemed cleaner, but I would not go back, despite being a frequent Radisson guest in other markets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
5 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAdams_FOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are truly sorry about the cleanliness issues regarding the bed and bedding during your stay at our resort. I have addressed your concerns about the cleanliness of the bed and bedding during your recent stay with our Director of Housekeeping and the entire housekeeping staff. We assure you that we are working diligently to address these issues to improve all our guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked this hotel for the Park and Cruise package. The check in was OK and the room spacious although the whirlpool bath didn't work. The breakfast service was terrible. When checking out and commenting on the service the person just smiled and said thanks for your comments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing