We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missed the Shuttle launch but that's ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Mansions Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Missed the Shuttle launch but that's ok.”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed for a week from June 26, to July 1, 2011. We stayed in a 2 BR unit which was nicely decorated and well maintained. The floor plan was a bit odd but worked out real well. It allowed you to have your own space unlike more open floor plans. The property itself was in great shape, clean, and peacocks were always roaming around. We really enjoyed watching the cruise ships heading out from our balcony.
There are cats on the property. They don't bother you and patrol around at night helping to keep critters away. I'm glad they were there but from some reviews you'd think the place was overrun. Never saw them during the day. This is a great place away from the crowds and a good value for a family beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theRiddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
As the Manager of Royal Mansions I would like to thank "the Riddick" for taking time to report their visit. We are sorry the shuttle launch was missed and cannot unfortunately offer another stay as the shuttle program is over, but hope "theriddick" will come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    46
    23
    18
    23
See reviews for
91
43
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
400 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I brought my two kids and two nieces and we all enjoyed our stay here. Each condo unit is owned by an individual so they're decorted differently. And because of the city laws or something, you can't just rent for a night or two, it's for a week. But hey, who wouldn't want to spend seven days on the beaches of Cape Canaveral? Cocoa is down the road, too. I liked the wide beaches here and there a some great restaurants right up the road in an area called The Cove.

Kennedy Space Center is about 25 minutes away and Cocoa Beach Pier is a little further. My favorite thing about this resort is the free breakfast that they offer in the clubhouse as well as the adult happy hour. They have some snacks like cheese and salsa (even meatballs) and wine, just a nice touch and a great way to end your day (or begin your evening).

Lots to do in the area besides Kennedy and Cocoa, if you can pull yourself away from the quiet beaches. Beautiful sunrises here. We rarely used the pool but they do have one. Ride a bike - get them from the front desk!

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
I would like to thank "southmiamijill" for her review of Royal Mansions Resort. We are happy to hear their stay was a winner! Our goal is to provide a great vacation for every guest and appreciate hearing when we do and do not succeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

From the outside, these condos look pretty modern, but be prepared for the inside to look worn. Decor is quite dated, kitschy and had poor lighting. That being said, the unit was quite clean, the bed comfortable and the water pressure good.

Overall, this is good choice if you are low maintenance, on a budget or want a lot of space. Maid service is only provided weekly and the morning "breakfast" was pretty weak (mostly processed carbs)

Location is right on the beach and we took some nice walks in the evenings -- saw local wildlife (peacocks, etc.) You will need a car to get to restaurants, shopping, etc.

We will not likely stay here again as there are nicer places in the area and our trips are usually of short duration so the extra space really isn't needed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cahillgoecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
As the Manager of Royal Mansions Resort, I would like to thank "Cahillgoecker" for posting a review of thier stay. I am sorry we did not meet all expectations. I would encourage direct contact so I can know which unit and work on getting the decor updated. We constantly review our complimentary breakfast and will see what we can offer without the carbs! We do offer optional housekeeping as requested by the individual guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Visited last week for launch of Shuttle Endeavour. We stayed in their "Penthouse" which spans three floors. Considering I was traveling with my parents it was nice to have a separate bedroom but even I grew tired of climbing stairs. They are steep and my parents had trouble. Spacious, if not odd layout was none the less charming.

Like most condos, staffing is minimal with no night desk nor daily cleaning.

Room Tip: Consider groundfloor room to minimize stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
I would like to thank Mr. Young for his review of our property. He is correct that the penthouse units have a lot of stairs. As Mr. Young was part of a block during a "sold out" period and not a direct booking, we were not able to personalize the unit that fit his needs the most. We do offer daily service if requested and have ground floor units with no stairs. Thank you again Mr. Young taking the time to evaluate your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Units are owned by individuals who decorate and maintain them. So that may be why reviews are spotty.

These are apartment sized units with day access to the beach. There is a full kitchen with all the pots and pans and dish cloths to make you feel right at home.

Our unit had an issue with the toilet flapper valve, but we dealt with it just fine.

Housekeeping service is extra, so don't expect clean sheets every day.

So this is a refreshing change from the McMarriott approach!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
I would like to thank "Mcscience" for taking the time to review our property. I am happy their stay was memorable and we fufilled their expectations. I can also assure the toilet flapper was replaced and is no longer an issue. We hope you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I booked online trusting that the condos looked similar to the one online. We were told our unit was refurbished and a nicer unit, but it wasn't even close to their website pictures! Kitchen, and furnishings all outdated, dirty walls that needed painted, old carpet, several light bulbs burned out and the towels we received were worn out with holes in them. We canceled our stay and lost our deposit as we would not stay one night there. It was very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank n0vagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
As the general manager of Royal Mansions Resort is is disappointing to know we did not live up to the expectations of our guests. I can assure "nOvagirl" that the pictures on our web site are current and in fact I posted a few more that I just took of the unit she had booked. We did try to move to another unit but "nOvagirl" was not interested. I do apologize for their unhappy experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Freshly painted, with great decoration, HD TV and a great kitchen, this unit (3307) has a great ocean vue and many extras like indoor outdoor speakers, beach accessories
and toys, books, games, movies etc. The owners make sure their guests have
plenty of local information such as brochures, maps, and restaurant menus in a
convenient desk. We enjoyed our stay in this top quality penthouse. We appreciated the bicycles (included) and the lovely beach less than 2 minutes away. All in all a great value in a calm setting with very kind staff, in a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuebecQuebectraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Property: Royal Mansions Resort
Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Resort Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing