We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Mansions Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stay on unit 2301 it was a lovely unit facing the ocean I was impress with the cleaning, the housekeeping staff and the front desk was very helpfull. The location is fabulous, I like the quiet environment and the private beach. My kids enjoy the pool and the boogie boards that were in the unit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you "Luz D" for taking the time to let us know about your vacation was at Royal Mansion Resort. As the General Manager I appreciate hearing when we have done our jobs and made a stay enjoyable! We look forward to your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Run Fast if they give you room 3304: I am sorry to say, we spent the first night and canceled the rest of our trip at Royal Mansions Resort. The room was dirty, dead bugs on the upstairs bathroom counter top. Towels had hair on them; my husband had to go exchange them. We were not sure if the sheets had been changed on the beds and the sheets in the closet for the pull out were dirty and rolled in a ball in the closet. The other couple we were with, slept on top the bed and fully clothed for it was that dirty. It smelled very musty in the room. It put a damper the first day/night of our trip. We were so disappointed. The pictures on the internet were no reflection of what our room looked like. Very misleading.

The front desk clerk asked us what they could do better, we suggested the owner of suite 3304 completely renovate and update the room. The cleaning staff needs to do a better job cleaning the room and making sure towels are clean as well as clean sheets on the bed. I didn't bring a hair dryer because on the web it stated there was one in the room and there wasn't.

I will say and thank management for giving us our money back and refunding the first night as well even though we stayed there one night.

Room Tip: stay away from room 3304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandiebe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

As I explained to "sandiebe_12" in the email she sent to me, I am very sorry we did not live up to her expectations for her vacation. There is no excuse for poor housekeeping. We have changed housekeepers and I have forwarded the email to the owner (who is in process remodeling his unit) so that he may see the suggested changes. We appreciate all feedback from stays and hope "sandibe_12" will try Royal Mansion Resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Royal Mansions in 2011 and were so pleased that we decided to stay there again last week. We were very disappointed this time. The location is fabulous! However, the condo was very disappointing. While we were checking in another guest called the office complaining that they had found hair in their bed so the bedding obviously had not been changed. When we walked in to our condo we immediately noticed a musty smell but we thought that if we ran the a/c for awhile the smell would go away. Then we noticed that the carpet was quite dusty along the edges. Neither of these things prompted us to call for another condo. The second day we sat at the dining table and noticed that every chair had hair on it. I have to say the kitchen was spotless but the hair on the chairs was pretty gross. The musty smell never did go away and despite setting the a/c at 68 the temperature never went below 71. Since we were leaving the third morning we did not request another condo but I am doubtful that we will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you go, ask for a more updated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler48666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you "Traveler 48666" for your review. I apologize the unit was not as expected. I wish you had let us know immediately so we could had resolved your issues. It is never a bother and we want our guest to have happy enjoyable stays. I hope you will give us another chance to create an enjoyable vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here in March for 10 nights. The staff were fantastic they allowed us in our unit hours earlier than posted and we essentially had another full day at the condo. The original reservation was for 6 nights and the staff helped us extend our stay and look at some of the other units that were availalbe for us to look at for those extra nights.Our unit was a 1 bedroom patio and was very clean and had everything we needed. The grounds are as nice as we have seen in the area, very well kept and the peacocks, birds and cats add to the relaxed atmosphere. Pool and spa are also great as was the continental breaksfast. We have already booked in for next March for a 2 bedroom through one of the unit owners and are looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: Go for a 2 bedroom if the kids are getting a little older/bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you "bjulie" for your review of Royal Mansion Resort. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to your stay next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in building 3 for one week. Loved the location, beach was great, and they have a very nice little continental breakfast. Rented bikes for $40 each & really enjoyed riding down to Jetty Park and into the shops near the cocoa beach pier.
We must say, however, that the owners of our unit really need to update;, the carpet and furniture in the living room was not very clean. We had a two bedroom unit and the beds were the worst we've ever slept on, so bad that we went to Walmart and bought foam pads to put on top of the mattress....we donated them to the condo, as could not fit into our suitcase!!
Overall, we loved the place, and definitely will consider coming back, just in a different unit next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you "dianajo" for your review of Royal Mansion Resort. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. As we are individually owned condominiums, I have passed your review to the owner so we can get your suggestions taken care of. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I both retired on Friday 2/17 so we decided to do a weekend getaway and found the Royal Mansion Resort on the net. It was a good decision. The rooms are a little dated but we had a one bedroom ocean front and the view and staff made up for any down falls. I told them the room needed a little TLC and they were very appreciative of my comments. Hope to do a family gathering sometime this summer and get several rooms.

Room Tip: second floor rooms or penthouse have the best view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33,618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Congratulations on your retirement, and thank you for choosing Royal Mansion Resort to celebrate. We wish you a fun filled and restful retirement! Your input regarding your stay was greatly appreciated and we have in fact corrected all the issues. We look forward to your future stay with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here twiced 1st in Sept 08 and again July 11 both times in a 2 bed ocean view room.
Great view

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickmac100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: £115 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Resort Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing