We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed on a whole” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Coral Yacht Club

Cape Coral Yacht Club
Ranked #2 of 50 things to do in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
lucerne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“disappointed on a whole”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Visited her by boat in April 2014, the restaurant was being renovated. The beach was grimy, garbage cans not emptied, and the "picnic" area was dirty (tables sticky). There was no where to be found to buy anything to eat and to drink we had to satisfy our thirst with a slush wagon. (That man was pretty nice though) The restaurant looked to be quite nice when finished, but on the whole I expected a much more impressive beach and surroundings. The bathrooms were not to our satisfaction, hadn't been cleaned in days. I hear that in the meantime there is now a charge of 3$ just to park and take a walk on the pier. ??? That's not right.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    244
    90
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice local public beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you don't want to drive to Sanibel and wish to avoid the Ft. Myers beach crowd, this is for you. Nice beach with boardwalk and playground equipment for the kids. There is a new restaurant as well. We saw stingrays in the water while there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly renovated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

All appeared to be good, However, parking is now valet parking only, at $ 3.00. The parking has always been a problem there as there were no more tan 50 spaces and now with the valet parking they say there are more, even without an expansion of the lot. If they had invested in widening (albeit difficult) the parking lot it would have ended with a 5-star rating. Below I indicate there is no fee for the attraction. However there is a fee for parking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D0rian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

this upper place replaced a cozy littls waterside restaurant. the new place has created an overcrowded parking lot. now the people have to pay for parking just to walk a pier. or walk a quarter mile to get to the pier and beach

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 14Jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boathouse @ Cape Coral Yacht Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just left the new Boathouse that opened last Thursday May 22nd and it was wonderful! We sat at the top bar which is called the Flamingo Bar and had an awesome bartender named Danielle. She was so personable and very knowledgeable about the area. We ordered the crab cake appetizer(they give you 4) which were the best we ever had with a Caesar salad and it was all so delicious. Going back to NJ on Friday but will definitely be back again before we go! Great atmosphere & reasonable prices!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Coral Yacht Club also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cape Coral Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing