We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We spent 2 nights in this hotel at the Tarpon Point Marina. I had dined at the Nauti Mermaid a couple of times so I knew the surroundings. However, to stay in the hotel and enjoy the facilities was a pleasant surprise. We have been to many resorts in the Caribbean and felt that this hotel was as beautiful as some others that we have stayed at. There isn't a beach but the pool was wonderful and the entire resort is immaculate. We loved the Mediterranean architecture of the hotel area and the beautiful views. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Marker 92, was excellent. Lunch at the Nauti Mermaid was also a pleasant experience. Bartenders and wait staff were friendly and attentive. Food And drinks were great. Attendants at the front desk were really friendly and made us feel like we could stay forever. We will will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunscreen61065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    374
    101
    34
    17
See reviews for
555
586
39
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Resort At Marina Village in a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with all the amenities you could possibly need. We had a wonderful waterfront view from our balcony. The pool, jacuzzi and outdoor bar was great. We ate breakfast and dinner at the on site restaurant Marker 92, which was satisfactory. The Nauti Mermaid bar was fun with live music in the evenings on the weekends and a big fire pit burning out near the bar and pool. I bought some pretty pearl jewelry from a little shop there called Coastal Elements, cute store and affordable. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDTSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Absolutely loved the resort! Beautiful!
Everyone was so accomodating...from the valet gentleman, to the wait staff, to the front desk staff, to the bartenders...
Had lunch on the patio by the pool...delicious!
Stunning view from our 13th floor screened in lanai...wonderful sunrise over the river...
Can't wait to return!!!
Loved the valet parking...
HIGHGLY RECCOMMEND THIS RESORT!!!

Room Tip: Use the Valet Parking...great service!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iCRUISEify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The resort is very beautiful and our room your spacious and comfortable. The staff working at the resort couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Our stay was the first week of May 2011. Get away time for my wife and I. I had made reservations at the Marriot Sanibel Harbour Resort, but after seeing the reviews for Marina Village I decided to switch. Boy am I glad I did. This place is just awesome. New, clean, Great staff, Truly relaxing. The happy hour specials at the Naughty Mermaid are incredible (6 beers & a great flat bread pizza for less than $15, peal & eat shrimp are delicious) Marker 92 restaurant food was excellent and fair priced. The pool at the resort was a little crowded and more kids than I expected, but we spent most of our pool time at the pools in the rec center that is only a short walk from the main resort and the pools are better than the resort pool (more shade palm trees, much quieter). The only minor drawbacks are there is no beach and you will need a car as the location is a little off the path. We had a one bedroom suite with a preserve view (13th floor) that was just great, lots of room, kitchen, large screened in balcony, very comfortable bed. The staff was great , the bartenders were fun and engaging. Like I said I picked this resort because the reviews were outstanding, and they were spot on correct. Pick this place and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bwunderlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Hello bwunderlich,

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel! We always love to hear what our guests have to say! It sounds like the peacefulness at MarinaVillage was just what you were looking for in a vacation! Next time you stay with us, you should take the complimentary shuttle to Fort Myers Beach that runs Wednesday-Saturday, this way you can get a little beach time in but then return for some relaxation... not to mention, 9 times out of 10 the passengers will see dolphins on their way to the beach - can't beat that!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Resort at MarinaVillage Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

After 10 days of 'Disney mania' the resort is the perfect location for rest and relaxation. Unless you want to do nothing, a car is recommended to explore the surrounding area including the beautiful islands of Sanibel and Captiva to explore.
The size and standard of our two bedroom suite was simply superb, with everything catered for. The view from the balcony overlooking the bay & river was stunning, watching dolphins whilst the sun was setting!
The hotel facilities are again excellent, with 3 pools available (two others are are in the adjacent fitness centre) with a gym and jacuzzi also available.
The resort provides a complimentary boat taxi to Fort Myers, it does however get booked up quickly and only does a return trip on selected days.
Our only gripe, was the confusion regarding menus in the two restaurants (Marker 92 & Nauti Mermaid) it was not clear to us or other guests that you can have either menu in either restaurant or a mix of menu orders amongst your party.
I thought the service in the Nauti Mermaid outdoor restaurant was 'lacklustre' (even to a Brit in the US!) at one meal, one order was completely missed, albeit the resort did refund the meal after my complaint.
In summary; a beautiful resort in a stunning location.

Room Tip: Book the boat taxi before arrival - it may be ful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Luxarious suite, superb view of the marina, very good restaurant, grat water taxi to the beach. Worth every cent

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MShamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,301 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing