We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good property that will only get better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very good property that will only get better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at this resort over New Year’s weekend on a family trip. The hotel has recently been rebranded a Westin and is still in transition. The hotel and grounds appear new and are in great condition. The front desk agents were still being trained on the new systems however the check in process was smooth and the agent was very friendly and accommodating. The layout of the hotel appears to have two wings which are accessed by two different elevator banks. This is not a big resort as I believe there are only 280 rooms. There are a limited number of outlets for now but a see more shops and cafes coming in as business improve under the Westin flag. They have the very nice, casual Marker 92 restaurant on site. I was a little surprised when we reach our floor (12) and found the halls are open air. I quickly got used to this as the view along with the breeze made the walk very pleasant. The room was very nice and came with a mini refrigerator and coffee bar. We had a full balcony which has spectacular views of the area. This hotel does not have a beach but is on the water. There is a marina next door with a nice board walk. The pool area was great and the kids loved it. Poolside service was a little slow however you can get your own at the Nauti Mermaid Bar & Grill if you don’t want to wait. The view from the pool was very nice as there was a lot of boat traffic which was interesting. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. We found the friendliness of the staff above average and the property relaxing and comfortable. There a still a few minor bugs to be worked out however I only see this property improving as the transition progresses. We would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 515mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear 515mike,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort - and I hope you were able to watch the NYE firework display!

The transition in December moved very quickly and am pleased to hear that our staff not only met, but exceeded your expectations during your visit.

On behalf of myself and the rest of our team, we are looking forward to your return visit in the near future!

Stay Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    353
    97
    30
    16
See reviews for
526
563
35
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Very strange location for the hotel, having said that our two bed suite was absolutely wonderful, could not fault it at all.
Happy hour was a very nice surprise at the bar and room service was very good too.

Room Tip: High level views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed here recently. Odd location, not convenient to anything, really. No beach, but nice pool. Nothing is really in walking distance.

Service from front desk staff was outstanding. Service from restaurant and bar staff was exceptional. Food from the Nauti Mermaid and Marker 92 was quite good.

But the "service" from housekeeping was almost nonexistant. Two days they did not even visit the room. I had to track down towels and toilet paper because even when housekeeping showed up they would not leave them behind. A guest should never have to do this, and, in fact, I don't think I have ever needed to find more bath towels.

The rooms are nice, but are not suites. I was expecting a suite. Nice balcony with a view of the marshy area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkscrewaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

I was so excited to be staying at a Westin for our engagement anniversary! We reserved a lovely room, made a reservation at the spa and were on our way. Unfortunately, when we arrived we weren't permitted the early check-in we requested by a not too friendly person at the front desk. Not wanting to jinx our weekend, we chalked it up to a bad day for her, and proceeded to the spa where we had a FABULOUS swedish couples massage. Our room was lovely with a great view but we only had two towels and finding the hairdryer was like an Easter egg hunt. Dinner and Drinks at Market 92 were good (watching the beautiful boats come and go was fun) but our server was grouchy and we had to track him down for water and our bill. We had just settled down when there was a knock at the door...before I could get on a robe to answer it, a maintenance man was unlocking the door and started to come on in! Breakfast the next morning was very good but not sure how you are supposed to drink coffee without a spoon. If it all weren't so comical, I'd write a worse review.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC_Lock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very nice, clean, and a caring staff. Lost .5 due to slow restaurant service. Good is above average and prices are very fair. Really a speed or lack of speed. Hotel pool is heated and they have a very nice gym. Here on biz and hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nunya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

PROS- Very clean, attractive and extremely well maintained property. Had very nice pools and hot tubs which were well maintained . Ample parking in ramp. Good restaurant- Marker 92 and a nice bar Naughty Mermaid with live music. Nice marina. Has a water taxi that runs often for free. The unit we had was spacious and had decent decor. Very nice place to relax and pleasant place to walk around. Enjoyed that they had several different flavored waters (cucumber, lemon etc) and towels in the lobby after my jog. Lobby/reception is nicely decorated as well with a large water feature in the center.

CONS- Have a young child and called housekeeping because they had not cleaned areas of the floors near couches, beds, etc, or under the couches and beds at all. If I didn't have a child crawling on the floor I normally would not have noticed how dirty it was. Housekeeping responded quickly and told me they had cleaned under everything very well and I was satisfied and trusted that
- Until the day we left-
I always double check the room to make certain we have left nothing behind and when doing so I peered under the bed near the night stand and found a prescription pill laying under the bed where they said they had cleaned? I had to file a report because my wife said the pill was a narcotic and could have caused serious health problems to my toddler. Our fear was he had been crawling in the area by the night stand and were worried there could have been more of them laying around. Everything worked out OK and our son was fine. We filed a incident report with the manager at reception and nobody ever called or reached out to apologize/check up.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear b f,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us last May. I am delighted to hear the many pros that you mentioned, as we pride ourselves in not only meeting, but exceeding the expectations of our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to share my apologies as well as that of the Guest Services Director in which you filed your complaint with. I can assure you that since your stay with us we have revisited our room inspection process to make sure that an incident such as this does not occur again in the future.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Stay Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were ecstatic to find such a great deal on a 1 bedroom suite at this hotel to celebrate our 2nd anniversary that we would have probably been OK if the room wasn't immaculate. Boy were we in for a VERY pleasant surprise. The room and the hotel completely blew us away. The pictures do not do it justice -- the materials and furnishings in the room are of high quality and we honestly had a hard time leaving the room. The kitchen is fully equipped for making meals -- we made breakfast every day and even made dinner one night and had everything we needed. The lanai with its view of the area was very peaceful and was perfect for breakfast at sunrise. The quality doesn't stop there though -- the rest of the hotel is just as wonderful. The pool was nice and the gym was great. The service was stellar and everyone was very friendly.

Pros:
- High Quality Rooms
- Fully Stocked Kitchen
- Gym (equipped with TVs on each machine)
- Immaculate hotel grounds
- Nauti Nellie's Grill

Cons:
- No beach -- but you can take the free boat to Ft Myers on certain days
- Pool chairs fill up quickly & sometimes sun is blocked out by all the palm trees. Get there early
- Price -- We got a great deal, but with Westin taking over we noticed the rates are going up.

Recommendations:
- Check out Nauti Nellie's -- their quesadillas (appetizer) and flat bread pizzas are wonderful. You have to go outside to get that menu unless you ask for it inside. The Marker 92 restaurant menu is much more expensive.
- There is a Publix and Walmart just down the road -- get basic groceries and save yourself some $$
- Take the free shuttle to Fort Myers Beach -- it's worth it.

We would definitely love to go back to this hotel -- but we would have to find a good deal again. We paid an average of $160 a night from 12/19-12/23 and now the average rate is well over $200 at the lowest. Not that it isn't worth the money -- but it's just a bit steep for a condo in Florida that doesn't have direct beach access.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and the view of the trees & river was incredible -- very quiet and tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bharris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear bharris9,

Thank you for allowing us to share in the celebration of your 2nd Anniversary! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and hope to share in future memories and celebrations. While you may have noticed the rates have increased a bit since your stay, please realize we are entering our busy season, however I invite you to keep checking our website to view any upcoming offers and special rates as we would love to have you back.

From our entire staff, we wish you a wonderful New Year!

Stay Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing