We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

After a day of expectations being dashed and all sense of decency trampled at another hotel in Captiva, my wife and I on our third anniversary made a call to Marina Village to save the day. Having stayed there before on three occasions we knew of the quality and were not dissapointed. From the call to reservations to arriving tired and looking for a friendly voice we felt as if we were home.

I have been around this business most of my life and the one thing I know is that you can show how to serve but it takes the individual to pull it off with a smile. With that in mind I must give a loud shout out to Anna Marie at the desk. She saw our plight and brought service and hospitality back into view for us with that smile. Another of the crew who deserves a mention is Grant the bellman. Also a great smile, tremendous attitude and service.

We had a tremendous time. We came away from the weekend relaxed and renewed and looking forward to the new week.

Our hat is off to Westin because it does start at the top and we will continue to make it a first priority to look for your properties as we travel in the future.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for tranquility, service, quality and class. Be blessed in your travels!

Dave and Kathy

Room Tip: Marsh View allows for quiet, whereas the Marina views are awesome. You can't go wrong, but do as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rupert4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Dave and Kathy,

Thank you for the wonderful review our resort. It is a great compliment when one chooses to stay with us time and time again. We are delighted to hear we were able to make your anniversary weekend a memorable one. I will certainly share your praises with Anna Marie and Grant. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here from September 4-8 so the place was very quite after the Labor Day weekend. This is a great location. The staff is fabulous! I recommend upgrading to a suite. The full kitchen, living area, HUGE balcony and laundry in the room were so nice to have. I don't usually like to do laundry on vacation, but it was nice to wash out the clothes we had been fishing in before packing them. The 1-bedroom faces the wooded area, but others can't see you out on the balcony area. The upgrade was well worth it with the full and fully stocked kitchen. We grabbed a few groceries and had light breakfast and lunch in the room and then splurged on dinner. Being on the marina allowed us to be picked up for our fishing charter and not have to go somewhere else. Along with others that have stayed/reviewed this hotel, I'm unable to think of one bad thing about the resort.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suites with the full kitchen, seperate bedroom and laundry facilities. Well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wensday71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our resort amenities and nearby attractions. Our spacious suites, private screened-in balconies and fully appointed kitchens are great for never wanting to leave the resort. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from the Westin Cape Coral and honestly could not think of one thing wrong with this resort. The staff is great and go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The property is wonderful and secluded with a great pool and hot tub overlooking to canal.

In addition this property really feels fresh and new. Although we only had a traditional room it felt spacious and included quality amenities. I must say the private screened in balcony's make the room just that much better!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for the great comments on your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome and right at home. We truly appreciate your great review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I travel to Florida frequently to photograph birds. On my most recent trip, I added Cape Coral to my itinerary so that I could photograph the burrowing owls. Not familiar with any of the hotels in that area, I made my decision strictly based on reviews here at TripAdvisor...and I was not disappointed. The room was nicely furnished. The large, screened balcony had a ceiling fan and dimmable lighting. The food at the Nauti Mermaid outdoor bar was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here during the first week of September. We reserved the Deluxe Mariner Suite and enjoyed the huge suite and fabulous view. Restaurant was great. Customer service outstanding. We already booked a return trip for Christmas!

Room Tip: Highest floor possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Deb H,

We are pleased to learn about your recent 25th anniversary stay at our resort. We are thrilled you had a wonderful time with us enjoying our spacious suites, fabulous views, and outstanding customer service. We can’t wait to welcome you back during the Christmas holiday!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had no idea this gem was practically in our back yard. We are here now and have been for 2 evenings because of some remodeling in our Ft. Myers home (also, it is our 32nd anniversary :-) ). Let me tell you, Ritz Carlton and like resorts have nothing on this fabulous place.

The suites are luxurious and huge, the staff is well-trained, friendly, and go out of their way for EVERY single request. The management here has done the most important thing possible in customer service--they've given their staff the training, power and encouragement to say YES.

Westin's signature scent of White Tea, wafting lightly throughout the resort, is so appealing and relaxing, Very smart, Westin! Starbucks coffee is served in the restaurants and you have a coffee pot in the room with Starbucks coffee for you to brew your own. Free newspaper each day. Great happy hour 4-7 with great prices on drinks and flatbread pizza (yum).

Me likee!!

Yes, their is a "resort fee" of $15 daily, but my, it is a deal. Includes internet, a water taxi to Fort Myers Beach (if on your own, would pay that per person minimum), plenty of self parking, etc.

Clearly, the location is somewhat isolated, but to me, that's the beauty. As long as one has a car, it is an easy drive to Ft. Myers, Naples, Estero, Bonita Springs. It would be at most be an hour to Marco Island for a day trip (see about getting a day pass to Marriott's resort on Marco Island if you do that)

Also, I like that they offer you a "green option," of choosing NOT to have housekeeping. If you make this choice you get either 500 Starwood points or $5 each day to use in bar or restaurant. Duh. I prefer the privacy anyway. Be clear though, as the kind front desk employee told me, this does not mean that you have chosen to forgo amenities. All you have to do is ask for additional toiletries, coffee, towels as you need them.

We happen to be here in the off-season (September is very slow in SW Florida), so rates are mind-boggling low, but their prices even during the season are reasonable for this amount of luxury and beauty.

Go to this gorgeous gem as soon as you can, and stay as long as you can. All I ask is that you not take advantage of this goodness. Instead, be kind and grateful and not greedy, so you don't spoil it for those of us who truly appreciate this luxury and beauty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinciteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Cinciteresa,

Thank you very much for posting this great review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. We work hard each and every day to make sure our guests have a memorable experience and am delighted to hear your story. We are grateful for guests such as yourself and hope you will return to visit us again sometime soon whether it be another house remodel, celebrating an anniversary, or just because..

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights/four days and loved every minute of it. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room had all our needs and extremely spacious. We had a view of the water and their local park, absolutely stunning from the screened in porch. We stayed in a suite on the 9th floor. A little extra money but I promise you its worth every penny. Every piece of furniture, especially the bed, was so soft and comfortable. I would definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fickenxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Fickenxx,

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We agree the views from our suites are outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Be Well, Eric Ashton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,389 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
369 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: £123 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing