We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Westhampton Beach, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful place!
It is located off the beaten track and so a real get away. But do not let that stop you if you want some action the hotel does a wonderful job of lining up activities including a sunset cruise and a free water taxi to Ft Meyers Beach everyday, the boat ride alone is worth the time but the sugar sand and warm Gulf waters are pretty nice too.
We loved the views from our room over the rivers and canals.
We sat on our terrace and watched the boats come in and actually hated to leave the quiet and privacy of our terrace.
Sitting by the waterside eating lunch at either of the hotels restaurants was such a very relaxing experience with friendly staff everywhere.
Don't forget Pinchers for dinner located on the dock .

Room Tip: ask for a sunset view if available and defiantly get a room with a terrace. The Suites are best if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear MillieCary,

It is wonderful to hear you had a fantastic getaway with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our list of amenities were satisfactory. I have to agree, sitting on our private screened-in balcony watching the boats pass by is one of the most relaxing and renewing favorites at our resort. Thank you for also mentioning our friendly staff and restaurant. I hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful stay.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    345
    91
    27
    15
See reviews for
506
550
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel was four star.. they definitely need more umbrellas on the outside patio so you can really appreciate their property..front desk and the valet was great..watching the boats go in and out as you have your lunch is the perfect area for a family event with live music on Saturday night..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaceysapjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear spaceysapjr,

Thank you for your review of our resort. Our property is the perfect place for the whole family to enjoy and we are thrilled to hear you had a great time. Most guests can agree, watching the boats go by is by far one of favorite and most relaxing things to do at our resort. Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Sanibel is more expensive but it has it's amenities. However, if you are seeking complete relaxation or recuperation - this is the place.
Ask for an easterly room and as high as you can get. The higher the floor the better the view. There are 18 floors.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmt96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear jmt96,

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you were able to relax and renew at our resort and completely recoup from everyday life. I hope that you will join us again sometime in the near future... we'd love to have you!

Be Well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights; never stayed before but definitely will again! Room was spacious and clean; balcony is screened, so no bugs. Every staff member we interacted with was great. Highly recommend without reservation (no pun intended!).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nances3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Nances3355,

It is a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our great staff and room features that made your stay so memorable. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been here 3 years in a row for a business conference. If you are considering coming here take note of these tips to help you
1) Location - this is NOT on the beach. Please know that before you come. Yes they do have a nice pool but it's not beach access. You would need to drive to get to a beach. However if you are not looking to be on the beach and/or if you want to be in a Marina atmosphere then this could be for you. The marina is literally right outside the hotel. You can walk to your boat (or rent one). The property is a bit out of the way from most of fort myers or cape coral which gives it a lot of privacy/exclusivity.
2) Parking - free!
3) Shopping - lots of little boutiques that you can stroll through at the Marina onsite
4) Restaurants - multiple options here both at the hotel and in easy walking distance at the Marina
5) Rooms - tastefully decorated and spacious. The balconies overlook the estuary outback in the foreground and with Fort Myers in the far background. Quite, peaceful, and even some good wildlife viewing
6) Wifi - although the cell and wifi service is not the best, internet is FREE here too
7) Spa - Esterra spa is on site and has reasonable prices for spa services
8) You can rent bikes, etc and ride around the Marina Village which is quite nice
9) Miscellaneous - a few years ago I remember how this place was nearly facing foreclosure and not much was happening; since then it's come back in a big way and that's great to see. Multiple new condo buildings have sprung up next door and that has added to the atmosphere. The boat slips were full with some fancy yachts this time around -- always a good sign
10) It's a Starwood/SPG property so you can earn points here

Bottom line - the real key is that you must understand this is not a beach hotel. So long as you know that going in and you want the other amenities (marina, shopping, privacy, etc) then this is a great spot. I plan to return again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank thehelpfuldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear thehelpfuldad,

Thank you for sharing so many great tips to the TripAdvisor community as well as providing our resort with some great feedback. You are correct; we are not located on the beach. However, with such great views of Gulf of Mexico, Caloosahatchee River and Tarpon Point Marina and complimentary access to our daily water taxi to take you right t0 Fort Myers Beach and back in the same day, we have you covered! Again, thank you for all of the wonderful information you provided. It is wonderful to hear you have stayed with us year after year and I am thrilled we have so many more hotel features and amenities to share with our guests since you first stayed with us.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very positive experience at this Westin resort. Remy at front desk contacted me before arrival to clarify room selection and handled my check in, super nice and helpful. This property gets it when it comes to loyal/repeat SPG customers.

Westin purchased this massive condo property from belly up developer. Rooms have high end finishes. If you can spring for it, suites are even better to include: marble countertops, full kichens, wood cabinets etc.. Gulf views are fantastic. Lobby, gym, pool and common areas new clean and well maintained.

Hotel nautical themed restaurant was very busy but food was good and servers were nice. Free parking and reasonable room rates made it worth the drive, will be back.

Room Tip: 1 BR suites worth upgrade $
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear tigerfoods,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Cape Coral on your most recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip back to Southwest Florida.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

As a lifetime SPG Platinum member, I have had the opportunity to stay at over 100 Starwood properties over the past 12 years - this hotel is by far one of the best !!!!

The hotel is located on a beautiful marina facing Fort Myers Beach. The spacious lobby is extremely appealing and inviting, with a 2 story ' waterfall', along with an extensive wall aquarium. The seating areas are very comfortable, with very high quality furnishings throughout.

I was provided with a wonderful suite, having an extensive screened-in balcony separating two bedrooms. It contained a separate fully-equipped, state-of-the art kitchen, along with a self-contained laundry room with washer and drier. The unit was very tastefully furnished, with high-end quality evident throughout, including the beautiful bathrooms.

There is a large fitness center located off the lobby and near the entrance to the pool area. It contains all of the modern equipment one could want or need. The swimming pool area is inviting, with majestic Royal Palms throughout. The dining area is modern and comfortable - the breakfast selections are great, with Chef Lonny being very creative. Ask for Emily or Linda as servers - both are wonderful and a great pleasure to see in the morning !!! (also, check out Josh's smile).

I felt very welcomed by the entire staff, all of whom provided very caring professional and friendly assistance - including James, Remy, Anna Marie, Erika, Laura, Lynn and Amber. Susan and Sherry in the Concierge area, are always willing to enthusiastically provide whatever service one needs. Also, try to meet Eric Ashton, the General Manager. He is always available to make sure that everything goes well.

I chose to use the Green Program available at Starwood properties, where you can receive points or cash vouchers to use toward dining, by not having the room serviced. The room cleaning staff on my floor were always very willing to provide whatever I needed, from extra towels to shampoo, etc.

Incidentally, there is a another very fine pool and fitness area that is available to guests, a very short walk from the main hotel building.

One final, but very important point for me, is that the hotel is wonderfully pet friendly. I travel with 2 dogs, Cirnecchi from Sicily, and everyone made them feel very welcome.

I look forward to many more wonderful stays in Cape Coral.

Room Tip: I believe most of the rooms face the Marina, which is both beautiful and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spgplatinumchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear spgplatinumchicago,

It is always wonderful to hear from one of our platinum members. Thank you for being a member of the SPG program and for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts over the last 12 years. It is a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay with us. Our team strives to make sure each and every one of our guests has a welcoming and memorable experience; from your review, it looks like our team did just that. Thank you again for your energizing comments. I will be sure to pass your praises along to each of the departments and associates you mentioned. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your two furry friends back soon for another heavenly stay.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing