We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This property is exceptional in most every way! Everything about it is incredible .... The suites are beautifully designed and include full kitchens for the comfort of guests. Located on one of the many canals, the Westin Cape Coral is located next to a marina so guests can enjoy a myriad of watersports ..There are three pools which provide guests with numerous choices for relaxation. Water views are enchanting ... sunsets so dramatic and colorful make the location spectacular! A quiet area for that perfect getaway ! It is now our secret spot for a quick escape from the dreary Cincy winters !

Room Tip: Suite with a waterview ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stjusvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear stjusvi,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our enchanting waterfront location. Our property is the perfect place to easily drift away to relax and renew. I’m excited to hear you enjoyed the marina with the numerous watersport activities and our 3 pools. We can’t wait to welcome you back for a winter escape.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    346
    94
    27
    15
See reviews for
510
553
34
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed one week 14th June,in a ! bdrm really good size,good size kitchen.plenty of space large balcony with lovely views over the nature reserve.
Check in and out very easy,12,00 checkout later on a Sunday,the hotel is in a very quiet area,but easy access to Cape Coral.First time we have stayed in this area but would definitely return to the Westin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soldier1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear soldier1773,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will join us again sometime in the near future!

Be Well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything about the facade of this resort screams upscale. Upon further inspection you find it's just that, a facade. We checked in today and were very excited about our first family vacation with our 7 month old baby. After being in our one bedroom suite for an hour the bottoms of my feet were BLACK. I wiped the tile of our unit with a white paper towel to make sure it REALLY was the floors and the paper towel was also black. The glass tops of the tables are dusty with old dried rings from previous guest's cups. I am by no means a neat freak w two animals and a baby at my own home but this is UNACCEPTABLE. I was assured our unit will be deep cleaned tomorrow and the sheets are safe to sleep in. Hoping the rest of our stay is better :(.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lpilkinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear lpilkinton,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the resort. I am disappointed to learn you had several unsatisfactory interactions in your room during your stay.
I have taken your feedback to Housekeeping to review the items where we missed the mark. I do hope that you will stay with us again. Your feedback is truly important for us to be able to achieve the high standards we strive for every day and am sincerely sorry we provided you with a room that was less than stellar.
I hope you will allow us the opportunity to service you again in the future.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms are beautiful! We are in a Mariner 2bdrm suite and it is beautiful and has EVERYTHING we could need or want! The hotel staff goes above and beyond and has been amazing from the moment we checked in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear David-Terri L,

It is always nice to read comments like the one you shared. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our two Bedroom Mariner Suite and we had everything you could ever need or want on your stay. Thank you for also mentioning our associates that went above and beyond your expectations. I truly hope to see you back with us on your next trip to Southwest Florida.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at this resort before and had a great time. We weren't disappointed this time. The one bedroom suites are just beautiful and very spacious. The bedding high quality and very comfy. The large balcony is great to sit and look out at the waterways. The resort has a complimentary water taxi to Fort Meyers beach for 31/2 hours. Great to see dolphins and enjoy the sunshine. The pool is really pretty with the palm trees and fountain. You can't go wrong with this resort.

Room Tip: Request high up and get a suite instead of standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Judith t,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time. I am thrilled to hear how wonderful your time with us was and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our water taxi to Fort Myers Beach. Thank you for the kind words about our spacious suites, Heavenly beds, and gorgeous pool with the palm trees and fountain. We hope to welcome you back again for a third time soon!

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed several times while searching for property in the area. It is a beautiful resort with great views from the screened balconies. The staff is always helpful and friendly, the pool bar is a fun atmosphere with good food and drinks. We loved walking the property and enjoying the marina area. They offer a boat ride over to Ft. Myers beach, be sure to take advantage, watch the dolphins on the ride over to the beach. A great resort at a great value!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite with river views are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrystalBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Travel2Adventure,

Thank you for staying with us on numerous occasions and sharing your feedback. I am so happy you have enjoyed our beautiful resort and our countless amenities. It’s exciting to learn you had the chance to enjoy our water taxi to Fort Myers Beach and got to experience our area by boat as well as see some of our areas great wildlife. We hope to welcome you back again for another stay in the future.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family of four stayed only one night 6/13 and wish we had spent our entire vacation here! We upgraded to a two bedroom suite which was the best money ever spent. The River views were absolutely amazing. The room was the largest, best laid out of any hotel i have ever stayed. And for less $ than a generic roadside hotel back home! The pool, marina, shops were all fantastic. The staff was first class. We rented a boat and had it delivered right to the marina. We stayed a full week in Cape Coral at a very nice rental home but the views, location and service at the hotel were the highlight of the trip. Next year we are highly considering staying here for the entire time. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: The 2 and 3 bedroom suites are water facing. They are huge. The 2 bedroom has a split floor plan wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear cabandab,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. I am delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us and wished you had the opportunity to stay longer. Thank you for all your wonderful comments about our suites, pool, marina, views, and especially our associates who provided you with excellent service. We cannot wait for you and your family to join us again next year.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing