We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property, Clean, New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Clean, New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 4 months. The first was for business then we returned two more times just for fun. Large rooms, excellent restaurant and a wonderful place to relax. There are two wings of the hotel. One has gorgeous bay views and the other overlooks a nature preserve. All rooms face the water so there is no such thing as a bad view.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is as large as a normal sized one bedroom apartment with full kitchen, washer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bap0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear bap0606,

One of the best compliments is having someone come back to stay with us time and time again. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort over the last 4 months. It was wonderful to learn you stayed with us on business first and came back two more times just for fun. And you are right, there is no such thing as a bad view! Each and every one of our rooms includes a private screened in balcony with great waterfront views. Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again soon either on business or pleasure.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    353
    97
    30
    16
See reviews for
527
563
35
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Westin Cape Coral is the perfect place if you want a peaceful escape. The rooms are clean with plenty of space. Opt for the King room with full kitchen. You will not be disappointed. It's a remote location but it's close to Ft Meyers Beach. Restaurants are within driving distance if you want a change of scenry for the hotel offerings. Shopping outlets are near by too so you are able to get a feel for the local area. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The on-site gym was A+.

Room Tip: Request Room with Higher floor to ensure a view of landscape. Opt for the room with full kitchen, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlamGirlSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear GalmGirlSC,

It is a pleasure to read your recent stay with us was a peaceful escape from the real world. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our spacious 1 Bedroom Suites, Westin Workout Fitness Studio and nearby local attractions. Thank you again for your comments. I hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

True 4 star quality for a good price. Room quality, amenities, water access were all top notch. Staff was very helpful and courteous and willing to assist. HIGHLY recommend if you are going to be staying in the Cape Coral area

Room Tip: I asked if king's were available and they upgraded me at no charge. Much nicer rooms than the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Steve H,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt our resort was of good value. I hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to Southwest Florida.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I took my wife to for a parents weekend. We checked in very late( we notified ) the staff was helpful and friendly for a 2a.m. Check in. Rooms had a full fridge, washer and drier. The view was great. We were lucky enough to see a meteors. Food was good. Transport to Ft. Myers beach. But we did not use. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Brandon P,

It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your recent weekend getaway with us. Thank you for reviewing our resort. I hope that you will join us again sometime in the near future and enjoy our water taxi to Fort Myers Beach!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been visiting this property for a little over a year and have fallen in love with its amenities. First, if you are lucky you will be greeted by the Front Door Host, Grant, who is one of the finest young gentleman around. Grant takes the kids on a golf cart ride that is the highlight of their vacation. His personal style and personality make for this experience--we were blessed to visit this past week and we almost missed Grant, however we decided we need to stay one more night and voila--we got to see Grant the last day! Although our first part of the stay had a few hiccups, but thanks to Jennifer in Reservations, she found every possible way to appease us and the best part was moving to an upgraded suite. This property is a luxurious and well accommodated property--the problem is the guests do not treat it the way they should by somewhat carelessness in hygiene and cleanliness. We checked into our two bedroom suite and it was either not cleaned properly or someone came in after cleaning and there were minor things that kept adding up. Finally, our move solved the problem. For example, the prior guest(s) had dumped cigarette butts in the garbage and the smell in the garbage was so appalling every time you opened the garbage to throw something out it was as though someone was sticking stale cigarette butts in your face. To the rescue: Flemene, Housekeeper, started cleaning as much as possible. We "Make it Green" and do not use housekeeping services and receive points for our stay instead. The service was excellent when we called housekeeping to bring up the necessary items to equip our suite by Timothy who certainly made sure we had all that we needed. The best thing is the Executive Chef, Dan, of Marker 92, who has never disappointed in providing the best salmon and other fish entrees every time we come! As pescatarians, fish is it for us! All in all, Susie Kwak, the Front Desk manager on duty, was exceptionally helpful and courteous and handled all our matters efficiently and professionally. The maintenance facilities staff person, Dan, responding quickly to a near emergency, simply rectified the matter within minutes and was very courteous as well. The one thing that was inconvenient is WiFi was very weak leaving us with very little service--no problem did not want to be connected as frequently so it did not bother us! We stay here a few times a year and our next trip we are planning is our Annual Thanksgiving Family Stay! Looking forward to it! See you soon!

Room Tip: Suites, suites, and more suites! If you are looking for a luxurious suite--look no more! This is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Didi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Didi B,

Thank you for the detailed review of our resort and a HUGE thank you for mentioning so many of our associates that stood out to you during your recent stay. It is such a compliment to have you reference so many wonderful aspects about our resort. I love that The Westin Cape Coral is your favorite treasured vacation spot and I cannot wait to welcome you back to our resort again during your Thanksgiving holiday travels. Thank you for also mentioning areas that may need additional attention such as the wifi in your room. Again, thank you for your comments and for your continued loyalty to our resort. See you soon!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobe sound
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I needed a break from our routine on the East Coast, we went over to the West Coast and stayed at the Westin Marina resort it was excellent. Anna Marie at the front desk was very informative and gave me detailed information on the amenities, the hours of recreation, free boat trip and restaurants. Anna Marie was also helpful in the business center with the computer, with printing and fax of the reports I had to send out. The last night we went to dinner it the main restaurant had a great seafood and steak dinner, with great service and food was tasty.
My wife and I will be back at this hotel probably at the end of August. We enjoyed it. Great staff throughout the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom the Travele... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Tom the Traveler,

It’s wonderful to read you and your wife enjoyed a relaxing stay at our resort. I am happy one of our associates stood out to you during your stay. I will certainly share your praises with AnnaMarie and her supervisor. It is also a pleasure to hear you and your wife had a wonderful steak and seafood dinner at Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro. I look forward to welcoming you back at the end of August. See you soon!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's summer in Florida and a few of us, that are full time residents, decided to go on a short get away. After searching around I found an advertisement on Travel Zoo for this spot. I have never been to Cape Coral nor had my friends. The place looked beautiful and the price was right. We had a two night delightful stay at a very pretty spot on the water. Our 2 BR/ 2 bath suite was great for four ladies. Our 9th floor gave us a beautiful view. Very large balcony and enjoyed sunset one evening. We also ate in the restaurant Marker 92, which I will also do a review on, with a Groupon for the four of us. The place friendly, very clean just hot outside. The pool, workout room and lobby were also lovely. Not much near by except we hit the Shell Factory in North Ft. Myers on our ride home. Well worth the stop. If your looking for a pretty place to got at a reasonable rate in off season I would recommend. They also have bikes you can use and a water shuttle Ft. Myers. We would have done it but it was just to hot for us Seniors.

Room Tip: Face West and higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear flsuep,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delight you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning some of the great amenities our resort has to offer to our Tripadvisor readers. I hope another trip back to Cape Coral is soon to come.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing