We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Cape Coral May 2014” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Westin Cape Coral May 2014”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The resort is tucked away in the southern end of Cape Coral. Nice marina, a few casual restaurants in the marina. The yare just a walk away from the resort. No golf or beach with was disappointing.

Long drive from Ft. Myers Airport.

Rooms are great we stayed on floor 11 and view from their was great looking out at Captiva and Sanibel Islands. Amenities in the room were standard Westin amenities.

Had breakfast and dinner in the resort restaurant and menu, service, and décor were average. View is of mangrove preserve with lots of boating action. Dockside bar has great view of marina and service was friendly.

I think the resort is a bit over priced for its location.

If it were on the beach close to activities, with their amenities it might be in the price range that they currently have.

Room Tip: Stay in floors on higher levels they have a better view. Worth the extra to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Brain A,

Thank you very much for visiting with us and posting this feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. I am excited you enjoyed your room and great waterfront views as well as the serene ambiance and service at one of our onsite restaurants, The Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar & Grill. Thank you for also sharing your comments regarding some of our services. We continuously review other hotel restaurants in the area to make sure our prices are in line. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again in the future.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    347
    94
    27
    15
See reviews for
512
553
34
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms, pleasant and accommodating staff, excellent location (next to the harbor) and close to food & shops (10-15 minutes away). The work-out facility was great, had a nice running route also. We stay at Westin's whenever we can. Food was a little pricey at both restaurants on the grounds. I also felt the facility needed to have better attention to details on outside cleaning - lots of spills and stains not cleaned up, trash on the floors outside, the rooms were clean but not immaculate. It seemed they needed to have someone dedicated to keeping the outside floors clean. Other Westins we have stayed in have went the extra mile in attention to details in this area, and it just wasn't there at this hotel. But, overall this is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again.. 5 star ratings are earned.

Room Tip: Higher floors give the best views for watching boats and seeing water animals (manatee)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PastorRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear PasterRoz,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am excited to read how much you enjoyed your time at our resort. I’m happy to learn you enjoyed our Westin running route and get to experience the resorts beautiful surrounding area. Thank you for also mentioning the outdoor grounds which you felt were not up to the Westin standard. I am sorry we missed the mark and assure you that we take pride in our services and the cleanliness of our resort is certainly one of them. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to review the areas of the resort that may need more detailed attention. Again, thank you for your review. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon..

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I just visited The Westin Cape Coral. From the moment you walk in you feel like you are at home. Anna Marie at the front desk is exceptional and could not be any more friendly. She has been at the property from Day 1 and knows the resort. We had a wonderful dinning experience in Marker 92. Our server, Debra was spot on and worked the room like a professional. She was very attentive and fun. The property is in a perfect location close to Ft. Myers, Sanibel, and Captiva. We will be returning back on a regular basis. Thank you Eric, Anna-Marie , and Debra for our perfect stay-cation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Patrick B,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful words about our resort and associates. We strive every day to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and I am thrilled to learn you received just that. Thank you again for mentioning Anna Marie and Debra who made an impression during your visit with us. I will be sure to give them your praises. See you again soon!

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This resort hotel is impressive as soon as you drive up. Located in a secluded area right next to a marina. Beautiful location with many things to do for this area. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the room and all the views were breath taking (not a bad view to be found). Very relaxing vacation here, I will be back to vacation and relax.

Pros: Views, rooms, area, shower, lobby, service, and the beds were super comfortable.
Cons: None.
Would highly recommend for a relaxing get away!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room here. Just get a room at least on the third floor to ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzy706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear izzy706,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It sounds as though you really enjoyed yourself at our resort. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed our beautiful location, rooms, Westin heavenly shower and bed and all of our splendid amenities. Thank you again for you feedback. It is truly rewarding to know there were no “Cons” during your time with us! That is what we strive for and it’s a pleasure to have you say such kind words. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This Westin property is gorgeous and in a fantastic location! Apparently the property was originally supposed to be a condo building so the rooms are enormous and have full kitchens/etc! Close to several restaurants and they provide a complimentary water taxi transportation to Fort Myers beach! Great place to go to get away and feel like a home away from home. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Several large pools and full size gym!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieSmithDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear KatieSmithDC,

It is a pleasure to learn you had a truly enjoyable experience at our resort. Thank you for your comments. I’m thrilled our resort felt like a home away from home and cannot wait for you to join us again in the future.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 4 months. The first was for business then we returned two more times just for fun. Large rooms, excellent restaurant and a wonderful place to relax. There are two wings of the hotel. One has gorgeous bay views and the other overlooks a nature preserve. All rooms face the water so there is no such thing as a bad view.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is as large as a normal sized one bedroom apartment with full kitchen, washer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bap0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear bap0606,

One of the best compliments is having someone come back to stay with us time and time again. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort over the last 4 months. It was wonderful to learn you stayed with us on business first and came back two more times just for fun. And you are right, there is no such thing as a bad view! Each and every one of our rooms includes a private screened in balcony with great waterfront views. Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again soon either on business or pleasure.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Westin Cape Coral is the perfect place if you want a peaceful escape. The rooms are clean with plenty of space. Opt for the King room with full kitchen. You will not be disappointed. It's a remote location but it's close to Ft Meyers Beach. Restaurants are within driving distance if you want a change of scenry for the hotel offerings. Shopping outlets are near by too so you are able to get a feel for the local area. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The on-site gym was A+.

Room Tip: Request Room with Higher floor to ensure a view of landscape. Opt for the room with full kitchen, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlamGirlSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear GalmGirlSC,

It is a pleasure to read your recent stay with us was a peaceful escape from the real world. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our spacious 1 Bedroom Suites, Westin Workout Fitness Studio and nearby local attractions. Thank you again for your comments. I hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing