We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, nice course, nice price. Wow.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Oaks Golf Course

Coral Oaks Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coral Oaks Golf Course is an 18-hole, Arthur Hills designed, championship course built within a century old oak hammock. The course boasts large TifEagle greens, contoured fairways, and rich natural surroundings. The 8 lakes and 37 bunkers on the course add to its allure and make it entertaining and challenging for golfers of all skill levels. In addition to the par 72 course, Coral Oaks has one of the largest practice facilities in the area, featuring a driving range with both grass and artificial turf, a chipping area and putting green. There is also a well-stocked pro shop on site with all the latest golf gear, and a full service restaurant and bar, Knickers Pub, to enjoy after your round. For those who are new to the game of golf or would simply like to brush up on their skills, Coral Oaks has PGA professionals on staff to teach golf schools, clinics, and private lessons. Every day is a great day at Coral Oaks and we look forward to seeing you soon!
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow, nice course, nice price. Wow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This municipal course is well run, well kept, and very affordable, so it's well worth the 30 minutes I need to drive to get there. Gets a little crowded in season, so make your teetimes a bit in advance if you can. No wonder so many locals prefer playing here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    45
    13
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Staff and Golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Easy to get T-times. Staff has always been nice and the golf course offers some challenges for the low and high handicappers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank atraumanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent public course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This course is a public city owned course that is better than a lot of private courses, Challenging, yet not unfair. reasonable rate in the summer months, no so much during the snowbird season

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank regosnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
648 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“$50 for 18 holes plus cart for 2!!! Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

WE are new to Cape Coral and are considering joining a golf club, or country club vs playing several courses. We went to Coral Oaks for lunch and then played 18 holes. We split a club sandwich which was more than enough for the two of us. They boxed up 6 beers for us to take on the course with us. Imagine our surprise when we went to pay for golf and the gentleman told us it would be $50. We said "each?", he replied, "no $50". "Did you get the cart?" haha. It was 1ish on Friday so I don't know if we were playing a twilight rate or received a discount for being Cape residents but we were shocked. They were setting up for the city championship the following day and outside of the 3 some we saw behind us on hole #1 we never met another group the entire round. We played the front 9 in just over an hour. So on the back nine, we started playing 2 balls each, and still didn't run into other groups, finishing in 2.5 hours. The course had plenty of water, wildlife (watch out for gators), and sand to keep it interesting. Can't beat the price and the pace of play. It makes it hard to "join" a pricey country club when you can play at this price. After our round we opted to check out the prices for joining Coral Oaks. They had several options and spread sheets to help you evaluate the break even point. Nice little course.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is one of the best designed public golf courses that I have ever played on. It was set up correctly with just enough difficulty to make it demanding but not chase you away

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Oaks Golf Course also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coral Oaks Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing