We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have traveled across the country constantly for many years and this is a great place to stay. Very quite and peaceful. The owners are good people with moral and in fact some of the few.
The canal in back of the place is great! Soo nice you can hear the fish jumping. They have bicycles to check out or canoes if you prefer. And I mean check out, not a credit card and a mile of paperwork to fill out before you can enjoy yourself. Just real people and no bull.
Love it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank for such kind words and the great review!!

Best,
Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend and I both work for the hospitality business in South Florida. We needed a close little get away that is pet friendly from the busy season here in South Florida. He found this sweet little piece of paradise for us to try out. We were only supposed to stay one night. But I didn't want to leave so soon. We stayed another night and relaxed and enjoyed the hospitality. It's a small little resort with everything you need. The room was fabulous. A lot better than our own apartment, we will definitely be coming back in the near future. Thank You so much for having such a perfect little place to relax and enjoy life. Colleen Curren and Kenny Richardson.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseyborn856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks Colleen and Kenny - will be great to see you again!!

Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice rooms, great location, and the friendliest owners you will ever meet. Stay here and you will really feel like you are on vacation. Forget the big chain hotels, this is the way to stay. Pool comfortable temperature and floats are provided. Wish we were able to stay longer and use the bikes and boats. Very relaxing, give them a try.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have view of canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nighthawks-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Wow! Thanks for such kind words! Glad to hear you had such a relaxing stay with us!!

Best,
Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the best kept secret in Southwest Florida. Went with friends for a night for a little get away. This is no frills so you understand what it is as a resort. BUT what a great relaxing fun place to hangout. Very comfortable, clean and affordable. We utilized the pool, tiki area, gas grill and fire pit. Very laid back and enjoyable stay. We will certainly do this again!

Room Tip: Spend the extra couple of dollars for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernieg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you! Hope you see you soon!!

Best,
Mark & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Best ever, I stayed in this hidden jewel for the third time. Location perfect and close to every thing, rooms clean and lovely, staff friendly and helpful and rates are very reasonable. we are definitely coming back and recommend this nice place to every one.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance, specially in tour season ( October-April ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massoud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us again... and for your kind words!!

Mark & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I just spent three incredible nights here. On arrival, Mark helped us check in and also helped us with directions to the places we wanted to spend our time at. He also showed us an upgraded suite for a such a reasonable price that we took him up on it. Our suite was clean, totally functional, and an incredible value at about $90.00 a night. We took full advantage of the deck on the canal, including the gas grill and hammock. The pool was perfect for our needs and all the people there were excellent at helping us when needed. This place is about 30 minutes from Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach and about 45 minutes to Bonita Beach and Lovers Key State Park. I can honestly say that of all the Florida locations I have stayed at, this may have been the nicest and far and away the best value. Mark, Linda, and everyone else there, thank you for making this an incredible experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredinaltamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks for commenting on the location details... and we're really glad to know you had such a positive experience!!

Best,
Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We chose the Hideaway from reviews, the value of an efficiency, and its location close to Sanibel. We did upgrade to the suite for a pittance more. We loved the heated pool and especially the large deck on the canal. Extrmely quiet and very relaxing. The residential area made us feel safe & comfortable. The location allowed us to explore the area from Pine Island to Naples, including Lover's Key, for 3 days at a value price. Highly recommend ; we plan to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite; regular rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Looking forward to seeing you again - thank you for your review!!

Mark & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
380 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
10.4 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE 5th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: £69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel Cape Coral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing