We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brand, OK Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #185 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Brand, OK Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have always loved Panera Bread, their soups and sandwiches were always good and fresh. This location does not maintain their restaurant, doesn't always seem clean and the staff doesn't take preparing their food for a nice presentation, last time we were there, food looked like it was thrown on the plate, staff not always presentable either. What a shame, we used to love the place, not anymore!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl711130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
687 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is one of me and my wife's favorite places to eat. The soups are great as are the sandwiches. We need to go there soon for our fix.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Good food, great service! Very happy with the fast service we got and how clean it was! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A little pricey for the amount of food you get, but great bread and friendly service. Good salads (try the Greek one), great for kids, lots of seating, quick ordering and they bring it to your table. Take some bread and bagels home with you. All homemade.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
732 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
“For a chain, suprisingly high consistant standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I find both the breakfast treats inclusing quality coffees and the lunch soup and sandwich combos quite nice.Additionally the baking of breads to take home is superior, as is the service. Panera does what others try to do with flair and a unique signature. However I do not look toward their new pastas as I do their soups.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank preglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing