We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dunkin Do not!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dunkin' Donuts

Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #11 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dunkin Do not!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This was one of my favorite early morning stop, but they can't even get a simple order straight.you wait ,and wait and wait. And then your order comes up cold,or the wrong item that was ordered.
You may not believe this? But I actually heard the person behind the counter ask how to make black coffee.
When they get some brains behind the counter I might go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarpondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good way to start your morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

When you are in Cape Coral Fl. be sure to visit the Dunkin Donut shop on Santa Barbara Blvd near Veterans Hwy. The place is always busy but the service is quick.You can sit and relax with the family inside or outside and enjoy your favorite hot or cold drink The food is fresh and the donuts are always like they were just made. The service is exceptional and you always feel welcome even when it is so busy. Stop by you might even see my wife and I having breakfast on a Saturday or Sunday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

When I was staying in the area for sick elderly parents, they got to know me on a regular basis and everyday, showed concern and care about me and my problems.......I bought many dozen bagels/donuts for hospital staff and Shell Point village staff and dd always helped me hold it together. My caffeine fix was A MUST during this stressful time...thanks all at DD.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ginnyp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustafs, Dalarnas Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

we ate the mothers heart and we loved it. we don´t care about the beach 2013 ;-) the coffe is the best in Florida!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“dunkin lonuts”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stopped in here on Fri am for breakfast. The iced coffee was just ok. There was confusion at the register as they were breaking in a new employee. Always exciting?! I ordered the new feature: oatmeal with fruit. It looked like vomit or cat litter, honestly. It was lukewarm, the supervisor, or person in charge of the new kid in town warmed it up, but not nearly enough, and the result was a disaster. The brown sugar was in a glob, and the raisins too! Yuck. The Boston cream donut my partner chose, had a stale side. Yuck again. What a waste of time and money. Never more, Leonore1

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing