We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Key Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$130
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel(Cape Coral)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Fort Myers(North Fort Myers)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront(North Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North(Fort Myers)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
127
135
71
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
135
71
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutlive musiccontinental breakfastnice tiki barcold cerealgreat musicshower headgreat showerfun place to stayspring trainingpool areaweek stayyogurtrooms were very cleanmini fridgecape coral areafort myers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Had a great time. Stayed 7 nites. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Tiki bar on property had a good variety of music. Nice pool.

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow

Dennis M

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My 26 year old daughter and I (50) escaped the great white North last weekend and had a wonderful time. Friday night, we arrived at about 7pm and had dinner at the outdoor bar. The bartender, Pete, sat down with us and helped to plan our weekend. He recommended a Red Sox Game and dissuaded us from the local beaches and shopping, but instead suggested a couple of museums and local attractions that were great. The room was new and very, very clean, and the front desk and housekeeping staff are great at what they do. The entertainment at the Tikki bar was kind of fun, it ended at 11pm, but if you are an early to bed type you might want to ask for an exterior room. It's loud. The other guests were an eclectic group, from young families to older couples. All in all a great time and a great deal. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room on the second floor if you prefer quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are a new hotel, but with all staff working very hard to make everybody happy .The weekend dancing in the Tikki is a lot of fun if you want to take part, but if not a street side room will be a better choice. Hope to see you back on your next time to Naples.
Kind Regards/Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting my Dad in Cape Coral. Rooms are very large and nicely remodeled. I booked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. I would recommend you stay here. The Tiki bar is nice and their is a band which is loud. If you want to go to bed before 11pm recommend getting a room on the outside. Staff very friendly. I will be back again.

Room Tip: If you have young children get room on the outside not poolside
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Margaret,

Than you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our resort. I hope the music did not disturb you too much. Deb and the Dynamics are a very popular band, but louder than most. Please let us know when you come back to see your father, so we can book you a room away from the bar.
To get the room most suitable for type of vacation you are looking for, please call the lobby and book your room straight with us, so we can make sure you get what you want.
Kind Regards and welcome back.

Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The base beat in our room so loud you could feel vibration, it was constant until after 11pm and it went on the next day. They have a huge outdoor Tiki bar with a band all weekend and we were never warned about this. We had to keep our curtains closed at all times because the people at the bar could look in our room. The breakfast was watery coffee and box cereal, rolled pieces of sandwich ham and sliced celery. They also had rubbery bagels and white bread to toast. Not very appetizing.
On the plus side, the rooms and the bathroom were clean and decent.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank bebelee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that you were disturbed by the Tiki. So many are at our resort to enjoy the resort atmosphere with the live entertainment at the Tiki bar. The live entertainment at the bar plays from 5-9pm Wednesday and Thursday,(one man bands) 7-11pm Friday and Saturday ( light rock) and 4,30-7,30 on Sundays,(60:s-90:s dance music), there is no entertainment Monday and Tuesday. The bar closes at at 10 on weekdays and at midnight on Friday and Saturday.
I am sorry you didn't like the free breakfast. It does vary from day to day, and i will let the staff know that you did not care for it.
Kind Regards/Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room was clean and good size came with a fridge, coffee maker the bath room was large and recently redone the pool was heated and clean next to a Tiki bar great location short walk to many places plan to return soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edolbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your nice review. Please call us for your next booking, so we can welcome you back personally.
We are two miles from the beach and 10 miles from Ft.Myers Beach and 14 miles from Sanibel , but as you noticed you can walk to all of downtown's many bars and restaurants.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews