We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!!”

Ariani Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #31 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have been going to Ariani's for a few years now. The food is excellent and the service is even better! Chef Dario actually comes out to greet and meet his customers. The servers always make you feel welcome and part of the family. The food is a play on Italian with a German flare....awesome!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    68
    23
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Fine Dining”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This restaurant has been in the same location for many years, and residents still don't know it is in Cape Coral. It is a hidden treasure if you like fine dining and excellent service, and tasty food!!! The best Cape Coral has to offer!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pearl711130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape coral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Heard so much about the "great" food, finally gave it a try.. And, was very disappointed: the service was nice but clueless about the menu. Bread came at last when dinner was served..
We had veal scaloppini.. 2 or 3 waver thin slices off though meat (?), drowned in a prefabricated brown gravy with cheese, mushrooms and fancy named potatoes (tasteless mountain of mashed potatoes).., and, the last bite revealed a big hair clumped to something.. Disgusting.. (Mentioning it to our server, the response was "oh I am sorry).
Desert: tiramisu.. What a joke, consisted of a raspberry taste like cream between 2 lady fingers.. At least they took it back without charge.
They have a nice wine list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Till_11793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Just wow!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Revisited what I think is my new favorite restaurante. Superb experience to say the least! After they were closed to spruce up the place, we returned to dine again with our knowledgeable waiter Pauli guiding us through our dinner with pleasant wines to match the courses perfectly! The chef/owner (Dario) was present to carry high spirits throughout the dining room again too! Love love loved it! See you again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We are never disappointed when we go to Ariani's. The food and the service were excellent. We always enjoy being greeted by Chef Dario.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariani Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ariani Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing