We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Consistantly pleased”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

There are better bargains out there, but not better accommodations. The staff is exceptional and responds immediately to any request. Free coffee bar available 24/7. If I were to make any suggestion, it would be to provide better instructions for programming fitness center equipment. Will definitely be back to Hampton Inn next trip to Cape Coral.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 746theresed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. You are a valued guest of the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral and your satisfaction is important to us. Your comment puts a smile on all the staff as we strive to provide the best service and accommodations so that you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Your feedback helps us to identify what is important to our guests and how we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral; we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    155
    40
    20
    16
See reviews for
194
197
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Carpets are in terrible shape and in need of replacement. Don't be fooled by them offering smoking rooms when you reserve as they only have ONE smoking room in the entire hotel. Chances are you will not be the ONE to get it. They don't tell you that on the resrvation system.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnsw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

New hotel with good layout. Rooms larger than most Hampton Inns. Elevators and concessions in separated hallway makes for quiet hallways and rooms. Rooms had all amenities needed - frig, microwave, ironing board - all nicely situated so as not to take up needed space for luggage, etc. Open shelves in bath for stowing toiletries without cluttering sink area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lenora R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We needed a one-night stay for a late night arrival and searched via the Hampton Inn app from our departure airport. This hotel displayed the most competitive rate so I made online reservations using our preferred Hilton membership. This was not a reward redemption. We arrived at nearly midnight and were greeted by friendly staff. The manager informed us that they had been booked full for the past 3 weeks and our reservation was made within 5 minutes of a cancellation. So, we believed the hotel was completely full and with few parking spaces, this seemed to be the case. We walked in to the room and realized instantly that we were in a smoking room (contrary to our Hilton profile.) We mentioned the problem in the morning and received a nice apology and a credit for our trouble. Since there were no other rooms, we had little choice and made the best of the situation with allergies and such. Beyond that, the room was comfortable and quiet. We had breakfast before checkout. I need to mention that there are other similar hotel lines that offer hot breakfast far superior that the options provided by Hampton. This is just our experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moore1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great Hotel no problems , friendly , quiet room , small parking lot but the night clerk offered us his! good breakfast, convenient location, Easy to find on Travelocity, next to CVS pharmacy for convienance

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I needed a place to stay for two nights while waiting to close on a condo. This location was perfect and the price was lower than others in the area. Overall it was fine for my purposes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. They do however need some serious updating. My first impression was when I stepped into the elevator. The carpet was trashed and needed to be replaced. I found the same to be true of the 2nd floor hallway. Large stains on the carpet everywhere. My room carpet was about the same - so bad I did not go barefoot. The bathroom sink was clogged so when you ran water it filled immediately. Shower was a walk in, which I prefer, but it was a cheap vinyl shower kit that had seen some wear and had the corner seams patched with caulk. I'm not sure why some people are raving about the breakfast. I passed it up on day one but needed to eat day two so I gave it a try. There was a 3 bin hot food buffet that had the typical low end cuisine - whipped egg omelets, paper thin manufactured bacon, and French bread strips. They had sliced fruit that looked a bit old and was swimming in a watery mess, cereal, mini sweet rolls, bagels & bread, and a waffle maker. Enough to find something to eat but again nothing special. I had two good nights sleep. I was on the parking lot side, 2nd floor, and it was very quiet. For my purposes it was OK. I wasn't on vacation and didn't need much. But if you are looking for a well maintained hotel and are willing to pay more I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you need a place to stay in the area at a lower price then this works fine. If you are on vacatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatNorthShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I typically enjoy staying at Hampton Inns. However, this particular Hampton is in a terrible location. Had a great view of a second rate hardware store parking lot. Strictly due to this factor I would not recommend this property. We booked 4 nights, but checked out after the first night. We went to the Westin and had a much better Florida stay. Should have consulted Trip Advisor before booking! It's difficult to come up with 200 characters for this review, so I am forced to bloviate here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
361 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing