We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really not to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was a nice property , it was clean and the rooms are good its close to local business I would stay here again check it out. The room was hot when we got there so we just turn the thermostat down to 73 and with in 20 minutes it was ok. Someone must have turned it down and didnt adjust it before we got there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. You are a valued guest of the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral and your satisfaction is important to us. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations so that you have everything you need for a comfortable stay

Your feedback helps us to identify what is important to our guests and how we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The outside of the hotel, as well as our room, was completely refurbished and were sparkling clean and new. Including all the furnishings and carpeting in the room. It's like a brand new hotel! The lady at the breakfast area was very cheerful, pleasant and helpful, good way to start the day! We would have given an Excellent rating had it not been for the front desk man laughing and joking about Marijuana in spanish with some tile installation laborers in the lobby. This happened around 7:20 am upon departure; we were very offended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Omar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, but are saddened by the comments that were made by one of our staff members. We have taken corrective action to make sure that the situation never happens again. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hamptons are always a great value. Clean Room, Soft Bed, and great service. There is always a nice touch with the breakfast bar, and water & cookies at night. You can always get a good deal on a room with exception of big conventions/events sometimes. Hampton is always my first choice when trying to book in places I haven't been to because of the consistency and value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for always choosing Hampton Inns. We appreciate your loyalty and strive to be the best. We pride ourselves on making sure you have a clean room, excellent service from our staff, and the best breakfast around. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

as always a perfect stay From the moment I arrived, to the time I departed, I loved this hotel! Elegant, clean with everything I could need. Professional, friendly and obliging staff throughout this very well-located hotel. Large, attractive and perfectly-appointed room. A fabulously comfortable (king) bed! Excellent and specious bathroom. Tea and coffee-making in-room and room-service if I wanted this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and are striving to be the best hotel in Cape Coral. We look forward to your next stay and keeping up your expectations! Thanks again for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We've stayed here several times and are always pleased. We were to get a regular king room and without asking they upgraded us to a mini suite. It made our stay much more enjoyable! Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Poplargrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. You are a valued guest of the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral and your satisfaction is important to us. Your comment puts a smile on all the staff as we strive to provide the best service and accommodations so that you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Your feedback helps us to identify what is important to our guests and how we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I keep returning to Hampton in because of the quality of their hotels. This location is very clean and modern. Location is convenient to many places in Cape Coral. I do plan on returning to this area and will return to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. You are a valued guest of the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral and your satisfaction is important to us. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations so that you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Your feedback helps us to identify what is important to our guests and how we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Very truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was well designed and spacious, very quiet after hours, breakfast was fresh and served with a smile, all staff was very helpful, allowed me to use a microwave after hours to heat leftovers and even offered plasticware.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. You are a valued guest of the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral and your satisfaction is important to us. Your comment puts a smile on all the staff as we strive to provide the best service and accommodations so that you have everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
1 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: £78 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing