We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the pool on a gorgeous warm day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the pool on a gorgeous warm day
beautiful gunite heated pool Soak in the florida sun by the pool area overlooking the Rubican Canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Enjoy the pool on a gorgeous warm day
beautiful gunite heated pool
Soak in the florida sun by the pool area overlooking the Rubican Canal
pool view from the back of the condo. Top floor, end unit!
Spectacular views as you enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool
the front door entrance on the 2nd floor. end unit.
Condo located on the second floor, end unit with easy access to the Gulf. Boaters dream!!!
Boat docks available. Book now for winter 2016
fishing of the docks
Front of the condo with 2 parking spots.
enjoy the spectacular views from the master bed
mirrored closet doors
sunset on the lanai
ceramic tile throughout
queen pullout couch in the living room area
dining room area with new chandelier and dining table
beautiful lanai
Kuerig coffee maker for your morning java.
stainless steel cooktop stove
Beautiful fan in kitchen
dining area with ornate chandelier
FULLY EQUIPT WITH LOTS OF POT PANS AND OTHER COOKING SUPPLIES
View of neighbors homes . A slip right in front of the unit so you can tie up a boat
Watching boats, boats, boats..... everywhere
comfy pull out queen couch. (sorry for the distorted- photo)
Makeup area in master bedroom
dining area
from a distance you can see views of the gulf.
enjoy an afternoon of fishing on the pier
SOME NEIGHBORHOOD HOMES ON THE CANAL
dolphins swimming up to docks to feed
LATE AFTERNOON COCKTAIL HOUR AND SOMETIMES A  BARBECUE DOWNSTAIRS BY THE PIER W/ OUR FUN NEIGHBORS
A serene morning!
docks outside our unit
The view from the master bed
master bath with nautical theme
Large convenient laundry/ ironing room
fort myers  huge flea market every weekend
soak in some sun at Fort Myers beach, which is a 15 minute drive.
Gorgeous nearby  public beach and restaurant  in Cape Coral .  CAPE CORAL yacht club.
cape coral beach at the yacht club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twosenior...
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YOU CANNOT SEE THE GULF OR DOLPHINS FROM THE LANAI”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Owners were not on site. We called upon arrival as requested, not a personal walk through. Our first reaction was the bed sheets had not been changed and were too large for the bed (including the mattress pad). We called the owners a number of times during our stay. The promised beach chairs were very old lawn chairs. They gave us an allowance of $50. to purchase two beach chairs. Not a easy task in Cape Coral, most decent beach chairs there are at least $50. each. On another call , I told them the CD player did not work and there were no proper sheets so we were going to purchase them. They did no offer to pay for them. We bought a CD player, sheets, coffee mugs, large bowls, lobster/nut crackers, a pitcher, movies, etc. I refused to purchase a tea kettle which was supposed to be there. We called again to obtain information on the VCR. Our biggest disappointment was no cable TV. Only a few English speaking channels. How many 1/2 hour sitcoms and the "Bachelor" can you watch at night We rented and purchased many movies as there is really nothing to do in Cape Coral at night unless your invited to the nightly dock "manager's barbecues". We offhandedly were invited to use his (the manager's) grill on the dock. A maintenance man gave us the instructions on use of air conditioner controls.

All gulf beaches are over an hours drive because of traffic and then cost $10 + to park.

You cannot view the gulf from the lanai nor see dolphins, Not owners fault but the water in the canal and at the local beach is very brown from the discharging from Lake Okeechobee.

We are a very social/adventure seeking couple. We took Tai Chi classes, golf lessons, played golf, visited the farmers market, flea market, yard sales, Fenway South baseball games, military and other museums, Ford's Lab, Taste of Cape, Greek Festival, Pine Island, Bonita Springs, Naples, Captiva, Sanibel, Punta Gorda, Tarpon Marina, Matlacha, Boca Grande, Ft. Myers Beach, the Yacht Club and dined at many various restaurants. All of which we researched on our own.

We were not aware that this was an older condo with original flooring (pictures do not show this) and various other older features. We were committed to the rental and made the best of it even though the owners were not willing to at least update the TV to cable, provide proper bedding, and a CD player. Future renters will benefit from our 2 month $8,500. + condo fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fairly quiet location
Liked least: no cable TV, poor quality condo for the price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
In response to this review, the renter's comments are untrue and have no merit .
When we called to check if everything was ok,the only complaint they had was that they would like better beach chairs. We both agreed that $50 would be sufficient to purchase 2 chairs which they did at the nearby Walmart and then we immediately reimbursed them . As far as them knowing about older flooring we told them before they committed that we were in the process of upgrading the unit. There are many pictures showing the flooring and carpeting in each room. And yes, there are also pictures of dolphins coming up to the dock. Also are pictures of the gulf in the distance from the lanai.
Thus, It is quite confusing how these renters say that there is not much to do on the Cape at night. This is when all the bars, restaurants and waterfront shops come alive with music, dining and people just having fun.
Since their departure, we have had other renters that were very satisfied with the accommodation's, thought the rate was reasonable for the location and they absolutely loved Cape Coral and are interested in rebooking for next year.
I guess some people are just EXTREMELY hard to please!!
Sincerely , Giselle and Elliot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodBo...
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PRETTY VIEW - NO CABLE TV - NOT THE AREA FOR BEACH LOVERS”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A great view of canal and sunrises. Clean condo in a convenient location, quiet dishwasher and new washer and dryer, lots of clothes hangers, carport and heated pool. Suitable for two people only. The Association prefers that tenants not have guests. Check out "tenants only rules" as there may be a charge for overnight guests. For those unfamiliar with the Cape Coral area, a computer is a must for locating everything!! Definitely not the area for "beach lovers".

This is a "bare bones" older condo decorated in the beach theme. NO CABLE TV, (maybe 5 channels if the wind isn't blowing hard), no CD or stereo system, no Queen size bedding for Queen bed (polyester King size), no outdoor grill. Needs new flooring throughout and updates to kitchen and baths. You must love glass - kitchen, dining, coffee and end tables are all glass. Condo owners clique met frequently at the small dock having evening barbecues held by the "manager". A list of "must haves" has been sent to owners. During the winter months the pool covering takes 2 people to uncover/cover after use.

We paid for a 4 star condo which it was not. The value and quality was definitely not there. Pricing on different websites varied for same time frame.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and lani
Liked least: no nearby beaches, value not there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
We would like to thank Cape Cod Bob for his review of our condo. We contacted Bob and his guest when they first arrived. We walked them through where everything was, and if they had any questions to call us at anytime. Weeks went by and we never heard from them. We contacted them a month into their stay and they told us everything was great. We didn't hear from them again until 3 days before they were leaving, with no mention of any negativity.
When Bob was first interested in renting, we told him that we are in the process of upgrading the unit. Since their departure, new granite and backsplash have been installed in the freshly painted kitchen. New appliances were ordered and to be installed. The bathrooms have been redone with new vanities and fixtures. Master bedroom painted and new furniture in the living room.( We kept the glass dining table and kitchen set as this is our taste).
The owners who live there cannot be a more friendly and helpful group of people. They told us they tried to invite Bob and his guest to join them, but they wanted to be left to themselves.
There is an abundance of things and activities to do in Cape Coral. The Cape Coral Beach is less than 10 minutes away. There are restaurants, shops, and malls with in a few miles. All you have to do is get out and explore.
Internet is provided with the rental, but cable is not included. The Televisions receive over 25 channels which have always come in extremely clear. There is a gas grill on the dock which anyone can use. There are over 50 pictures listed on the website which shows in detail every room and all the amenities that are included.
This is a very quiet property located right on the water. The unit is very clean and has all the needs and comforts one can ask for at a fair price.
It's too bad that Bob didn't appreciate and enjoy the fun and excitement of Cape Coral, as he was too preoccupied with having a quiet dishwasher and cotton sheets.

Sincerely,
Giselle and Elliot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing