We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect!!”
heated saltwater pool with spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
heated saltwater pool with spa
Pool area pool during the night / evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
heated saltwater pool with spa
Pool area
pool during the night / evening
Outside area
Master bedroom with Queensize-bed
Master bedroom with access to toe master bathroom
bedroom II with Queensize-bed
bedroom III with Queensize-bed
master batroom with walk-in shower
guest bathroom
light-flooded living room
living room with access to the pool area
overview kitchen counter and dining area
kitchen counter
TV in the living room (only local channels)
dining table
hifi
washer & dryer in a separate room
Outside area with BBQ
We offer this pontoon-boat for rent, too
guests when driving out with the boat
fishing kayaks in Matlacha (avalable for rent)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
schwarzsi...
Marburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Everything was perfect!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything was perfect, we had very nice Holydays in Villa American Eagle.
Everything was clean and we miss nothing!! The pool was great also the spa.
We come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive commendation! Of course, we will be pleased to welcome you as our guest again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jls62551
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looks better outside than inside”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for 6 nights with two other couples. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and close to lofs of things to do. Unfortunately, it was not as nice on the inside as it looked on the outside. There were several things that did not work correctly (dishwasher, sprayer in sink, flickering lights among others). Television was advertised as cable/satellite, but was just antenna so there were very few channels. TV was also very small. We spotted a cockroaches on the first and last days, even though we had been assured it had recently been sprayed. The garage was dirty and rest of home not very clean either. We did enjoy the beautiful landscaping as well as the pool and hot tub. The pool was very chilly, so we did not use that, but it was beautiful. Beds in guest rooms were too soft and there were no chests to store clothes.

Charity, the manager, was a wonderful resource and very friendly and helpful. She is a real gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
First, we want to thank you for your booking and staying at the Villa American Eagle. Of course, we are happy to forward your praise to Charity!
We are in some way surprised that you rated your stay only with 2 out of 5 points as we never heard any complaints during your stay. We kindly ask our guests to mention any problems in time, so that we can eliminate errors together, e.g. "a not very clean house". In this case, our guests have the right to ask for an additional cleaning. People have different needs - especially regarding the degree of hardness from mattresses. We would be happy to satisfy all our guests concerning this matter but this remains a wishful thought without any doubt. Cockroaches, ghost ants, and other crawling animals are normal in southern countries. That´s why we have the pest control periodically at our houses. We wonder about the information that the „TV was advertised as cable/satellite“ as we wrote in our email in August (before signing the contract): „please note that we only offer local TV (no cable channels) at our properties“.
Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconveniences you´ve had during your stay. Your Florida4You-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgiwiser
Biedermannsdorf, Austria
1 review
“Best Holydays ever”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We was a Group of two Families (7 Peoples) as we arrived on July the 19th in Cape Coral. Our first Meeting with Martina and Marco was really nice. They've showing us all we need to know about the Villa and Cape Coral. With this knowledge as Background we stayed in Villa American Eagle for 16 Days and they was Unforgetable for all of us. With the Knowledge of Marco we saw some nice Beaches by a Boat Trip with him and The Barnacles with great Food Stuff. I can only recommand this Villa to everyone who want to travel to Cape Coral.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your nice words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa American Eagle that much! We were happy to welcome guests like you. Hoping, that the holidays will stay in your memory for a long time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing