We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 2016 Florida golf trip.”
Welcome to Villa Kayla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Kayla
Screened in Pool Area Relax and Enjoy the Sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Welcome to Villa Kayla
Screened in Pool Area
Relax and Enjoy the Sun
Seating Area on Lanai
Beautiful Open Floor Plan
Bright Dining Area
Kitchen with Counter Seating
Rellax in the Master Bedroom with Accres to Lanai
Master Bathroom with Duel Sinks, Relaxing Tub and Extra Large Walk In Shower
First Guest Bedroom also Has Access to Lanai
Second Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom with Access to Lanai
Welcome To Cape Coral
Cape Coral
Boat House
Boat House
Ask us about our Boat Rentals
Sanibel Bridge
Sunset
Cape Coral Pier
SunSplash
Owls
Arial View
Cape Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryC7419
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing very remote location”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

2 weeks into our vacation, we were awoken at 3 am in the morning by loud bangs and lots of flashes and 2 cars had been set alight 'mysteriously' in the driveway in the next house to us. 5 fire engines, 4 police cars and 20 foot high flames. For 1 week we had to drive by the burnt out cars in the driveway. No one from SWFL contacted us.
After 1 month, our TV subscription package was downgraded and after much hassle, SWFL restored 1 channel to us, leaving us without others we had become accustomed to.
The final straw was when we were returned only part of our deposit due to 'excess electricity usage'. The 'allowance'given by SWFL did not even cover background usage of the pool heater, refridgerator and domestic water heating, items for which we had no control over. After again much hassle we were told that the owner had simply decided to refund 50% of the retained portion of the deposit.
We have been coming to Florida on vacation for the last 4 years and had never been treated this way. We rent out our own property and are very good tenants.
The 'allowance' would not have even covered the background usage for our stay to cover pool heating, etc. Without using 1 unit ourselves for A/C, cooking etc we were already negative. This is not acceptable and not transparent..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hello Mary, I have received your review and I'm sorry to hear some unforeseen events happened during your stay. We had several conversations via email but this is the first time I'm hearing that you were not satisfied about the location of the home, the alarm and fire. Cape Coral is a low crime city and the area where the villa is located in the 2nd safest area in Cape Coral. There are 3 websites to proof this.
As far as the electric usage goes, I double checked the meter readings taken at time of check in and check out. The total usage for your stay was $453.24. We deducted $300 ($50 x 6 weeks) allowance as stated on our website and in the rental agreement, leaving $153.24 to be deducted from your security deposit. Since customer satisfaction in our number 1 Priority and we take your concern about the electric overage very serious, we contacted the owner to find a solution for you. He was so kind and agreed to reduce it by 50%.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark d
East Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 2016 Florida golf trip.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome house. The master bedroom and bath was great. Everyone loved the huge walk-in shower. Very comfortable for four people. The pool and patio area was very nice. All the people at SWFL Real Estate were helpful and very pleasant. We would love to rent this Villa again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing