We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfy clean and quiet.”
Review of Franklin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Franklin Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Carrabelle B&B and Inns
South Shore of Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice comfy clean and quiet.”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Down season rate is 55$+tx which is nice.

Nice hotel, non breakfast.
Clean and comfy rooms.
Quiet and calm.

Only draw back, wifi is only in the lobby, so if you want wifi in you room ask for a room really close to the lobby.

Room Tip: if you want wifi in you room ask for a room really close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bethel, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were staying at St. George Island in August 2012 during the Hurricane Isaac. We had to be evacuated due to the threat of the hurricane. We originally had reservations in Talahassee Florida but found Franklin Inn much closer for when we were hopefully able to get back in to the island after the evacation was lifted. We had a total of 9 people traveling, and needed 1 room with handicap accessible which they did have, the rooms were very clean and neat, and you could park your car right outside your door which was reassuring since we didnt want to unpack everything we had taken with us. They were very willing to work with us, giving us extra time to stay there while waiting for the news of the evacuation to be lifted. (Which is very unheard of these days) They were even trying to help us find out when it would be lifted. If we would ever decide to return to St. George Island area, this is definately where we will be staying. The price for the rooms were very reasonable, and they definately could of jacked up the price due to the hurricane. Thanks so much for your hospitatilty and willingness to help us out!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

As usual everything was in tip top shape! I called and let them know I probably wasn't gonna be there before 10 pm..they said no problem and left me a room key! They make sure to be very friendly! I feel like they have known me for years! Love it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmlan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

I tried them again after having stayed at their competator last weekend and being WAY WAY WAY over charged & being given the discount they always give me for stayong there under certain circumstances. I was very pleasently surprised this time at the franklin inn! and literally i saved $90 by staying here & not the other hotel in the area!! the room at the franklin inn was clean & I noticed they got new bedding since I stayed here last about 6+ mths ago. I literally have no complaints what so ever! i will def be stayong here again & I am so glad I gave them another try.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here 1 night on our way to a Family Reunion.. Everone was friendly and the price was right!! We had a clean non-smoking room. We didn't bring any pets but enjoyed getting our "puppy fixes" while we visited with other guests.. We will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole Skinner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

ive stayed here a few times. the first few werent so bad. very basic room,etc which was fine. the last time I stayed was terrible. my room had a huge flea infestation!! I had dozens & dozens of them on my legs, in the bed with me, jumping & crawling EVERYWHERE. I know its a pet friendly motel, thsts exactly why they need to make sure the rooms are properly cleaned & sprayed for bugs! they happilymoved me to a different room pretty quick, but upon check out DID NOT even offer a free night (knowing I come back once a month) or a discount or even an apology! if they had, I would probably have considered trying them again. needless to say, I wont be back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This inexpensive inn had very friendly service and was located in the perfect spot! The rooms were nice and clean! We greatly enjoyed our stay and if possible this will be our go to motel every time we go!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmlan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
19.9 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
371 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
583 reviews
16.5 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
180 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Inn

Property: Franklin Inn
Address: 1589 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-5009
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carrabelle
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Franklin Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing